We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
242
134
33
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
242
134
33
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews multi storey next door travel lodge business floor hour gym car park next door town centre multi story car park west park quiet area rooms were very clean last minute booking quiet at night excellent location minute walk short stay first floor night's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

As last year at the same time, a good experience. As last year, in a 15-day stay, my room was not vaccuum-cleaned, nor the bed changed even once. However, I like to return for a rest every day (getting old!) and my room had been serviced on every occasion ie bed made, tea and coffee replenished, bathroom attended to. The earliest I returned was 1.30pm, so I was really pleased to find my room ready. Some noise (but not too late) from The Tap opposite. My room was on the second floor, so no noise from the gym below. Quite a lot of 6am to 7am noise from deliveries etc, so choose a back-facing room to avoid this. Altogether, a very good stay, from my point of view.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Gregory T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

If you want to sleep stay n a higher level than 1 as the constant thumping of the music from the gym below the first floor .No way your getting a lay in very annoying .Otherwise it is a great location with nice would stay again but on a higher floor residents should be made aware of the thudding is of the music in the gym late night and early morning needed sleep .

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Had an evening meal at the hotel. The red wine was mislabelled on the menu, advertised as a merlot and it was a cabernet sauvingnon, also wine was freezing cold, so it was undrinkable. Strangest of all is the hotel's habit of putting your hot meal ( including gravy) on a paper serviette printed with yellow ink stripes. This meant you ended up eating a lot of paper with your meal, as it stuck to your food.We were told this was company policy. The rooms have no drawer space, so staying for longer than overnight can be difficult..

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank dhudson000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

The location of this hotel is perfect for a gentle stroll into Harrogate. Hotel is clean and I've stayed 3 years on the run on business. For the first time I had a room that smelled really musty, but I opened the window and went out for the evening which resolved this.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank lindseym0rgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Short stay but the facilities were clean, the bed were comfortable and hot drinks were available in the room, what more can you ask for?The member of staff on arriva was particularly friendly and helpful which was refreshing after a long journey!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank jaffaj21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews