We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
229
127
31
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
229
127
31
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews multi storey next door great location travel lodge car park next door hour gym business floor cheap parking town centre west park the breakfast area bed and pillows quiet area quiet at night clean tidy last minute booking minute walk definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We were in Harrogate for business and needed a reasonably priced centrally located hotel.

This ticked both boxes.

Here's my 30 second summary.

Rooms: Good, clean, well-equipped, quite small.

Location: Excellent - few minutes walk into town centre and near to pubs, cafes restaurants and shops.

Parking: Possible to park for free near to the church which is just round the corner (5 mins walk away)

Food: They serve basic meals and alcohol in bar plus brekkie. We did not sample any.

Security: No safes - but hotel locked after a certain time each night and entry only be keycard.

Overview: Great hotel if you are not looking for anything fancy.

Would I recommend? Yes.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Had a great stay at this hotel. Was already booked in for the Friday night at another hotel but decided to stay on the Thursday night to give us a full day to explore Harrogate. Looked on trip advisor and reviews for the travelodge west Park were good and the price was reasonable. The service was great staff very friendly and welcoming. Only two negative points bed too hard and a little too hot in the room, but quiet room and slept not too badly. In a great position for the town centre will definately stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Had a very pleasant stay. Staff very welcoming and after a night out we spent time at the bar and had a very decent pizza. Breakfast basic but value for money, just wish the bacon was crispier and fried eggs were an option.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 77warrenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

A new Travelodge with all the last edit ideas. Bar and restaurant gives more options. TV's have all channels and beds are excellent. This hotel is brilliantly placed for the park and the town centre. Has great eating places with a few yards. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank jeff a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Very impressed - the bed was extremely comfortable and we slept really well all three nights we were there. Everything was very clean and well-kept. Walls seem well sound-proofed too - we couldn't hear any noise from any other rooms whilst we were there. Really friendly and helpful staff on reception. Good location for town at a reasonable price. Only criticism is the wifi situation - felt that it should be included with the cost of the room, rather than just 30 minutes.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jenna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews