We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Nights in Harrogate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Harrogate West Park Hotel
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Harrogate
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Firstly. This isn't some fancy Hotel with a concierge and valet parking. This is a travelodge. If you want a family run, quaint little B&B with a "personal touch", then go and book that.

I found this hotel to be incredibly well presented, with really friendly staff and comfortable, modern rooms.

The room was impeccably clean and tidy. Modern, with a TV and the usual Tea and coffee making stuff. Clean bathroom and good shower. Not an enormous room but certainly not a broom cupboard. Free Wi-Fi for a half hour and then £3 for 24 hours seemed reasonable to me.

I had an evening meal both nights from the restaurant. And had the unlimited breakfast both mornings. Food was fine and similar to a witherspoons with typical menu to match (curry, burgers, fish and chips etc). If that isn't your cup of tea there are literally hundreds of restaurants surrounding the hotel.

Unlimited breakfast is exactly that. Buffet style "help yourself" with everything presented in heated dishes. It wasn't freshly cooked (obviously) but tasted fine no less. Was hot and there was plenty of it. With a choice of drinks hot and cold, as well as toast and jam etc.

The hotel is situated a stones throw away from the centre of Harrogate. With a multi story carpark next door to it. The car park is council owned, not hotel owned. But cheap enough at £2 for an over night stay (between 4pm and 10am) so it was perfect for me as I was working in nearby Ripon and driving to and from the hotel. I think it was £6.50 for a 24 hour stay.

I know it was a mid week stay and the hotel didn't seem very busy but the hotel was absolutely silent. Something quite rare in my experience, so well done travelodge for that. Some hotels can only dream of achieving that.

Bad points. The hotels eatery is situated above (and kind of overlooks) a gym entrance and I found myself feeling incredibly guilty tucking into my "monster burger" whilst Johnny Topknot sweated his socks off below me haha.

A good stay. All boxes ticked. Well done travelodge.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 155 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2016

We were in Harrogate for business and needed a reasonably priced centrally located hotel.

This ticked both boxes.

Here's my 30 second summary.

Rooms: Good, clean, well-equipped, quite small.

Location: Excellent - few minutes walk into town centre and near to pubs, cafes restaurants and shops.

Parking: Possible to park for free near to the church which is just round the corner (5 mins walk away)

Food: They serve basic meals and alcohol in bar plus brekkie. We did not sample any.

Security: No safes - but hotel locked after a certain time each night and entry only be keycard.

Overview: Great hotel if you are not looking for anything fancy.

Would I recommend? Yes.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Had a great stay at this hotel. Was already booked in for the Friday night at another hotel but decided to stay on the Thursday night to give us a full day to explore Harrogate. Looked on trip advisor and reviews for the travelodge west Park were good and the price was reasonable. The service was great staff very friendly and welcoming. Only two negative points bed too hard and a little too hot in the room, but quiet room and slept not too badly. In a great position for the town centre will definately stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Had a very pleasant stay. Staff very welcoming and after a night out we spent time at the bar and had a very decent pizza. Breakfast basic but value for money, just wish the bacon was crispier and fried eggs were an option.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 77warrenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

A new Travelodge with all the last edit ideas. Bar and restaurant gives more options. TV's have all channels and beds are excellent. This hotel is brilliantly placed for the park and the town centre. Has great eating places with a few yards. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank jeff a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#6 of 28 in Harrogate
331 reviews
0.6 km away
Travelodge Harrogate
Travelodge Harrogate
#15 of 28 in Harrogate
194 reviews
1 km away
Kimberley Hotel
Kimberley Hotel
#7 of 28 in Harrogate
1,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 28 in Harrogate
1,378 reviews
0.1 km away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 28 in Harrogate
653 reviews
1.3 km away
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Harrogate West Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Harrogate West Park Hotel

Address: Tower Street, Harrogate HG1 1HS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Harrogate
Price Range: $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Harrogate West Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Harrogate West Park Hotel Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing