We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" April Break " in September”
Review of April House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
April House
Ranked #29 of 99 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“" April Break " in September”
Reviewed 26 September 2011

April House was "Superb" from every viewpoint. My wife and I were warmly recieved by Ruth and introduced to our Room, which immediately took our breath away. Decor absolutely fantastic and beautifully appointed. Comfortable King Sized Bed. Tea and Coffee facility provided & the room was simply warm & inviting, and met our every needs. We registered our Breakffast time with David (Chef ) and what a fantastic wholesome Breakfast it was - superbly cooked & several choices. Location was excellent being a very short walk into the Harrogate Centre. David & Ruth provided a Map of the area and gave us suggested locations to visit this made our 3 day Holiday Break more enjoyable. April House is a wonderful experience and you can be sure we will be making a return visit. David & Ruth many thanks for everything. H&J

Room Tip: We were priviledged to view all rooms - choose any room you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harry504077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    24
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
105
18
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We stayed for 2 nights 16-17th sept. Spotless bedroom and dining room.
Dave and Ruth very good hosts. Breakfast was spot on. The guesthouse is only minutes walk into town. Just could not fault this b&b in any way. Thank you Dave and Ruth for a perfect stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ken186478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2011

What a wonderful place! I spent 4 weeks at the April House. David and Ruth are wonderful hosts and went to great effort to ensure I had a wonderful stay. Breakfasts were superb, with lots of options and fresh choices. The location is perfect, with great restaurants and bus stops a short walk from the B&B. My room was very clean and comfortable; the ensuite bathroom had a great modern shower. This is where I will stay on future trips to Harrogate! Thanks so much to David and Ruth for my home-away-from-home!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GM P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2011

April House offers really good, clean, comfortable accommodation and an excellent breakfast. It is well located, we left the car parked outside (parking permits are supplied by the owner) and walked into the centre of Harrogate in five minutes. The owners are very friendly and helpful, I would recommend April House to anyone

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the Super King Size double bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Stayed with my husband on a recent short break to Harrogate. April House is well situated on a quiet leafy street with ample parking which is a bonus. (parking permit supplied). Lovely, friendly owners who were very helpful.
The room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Great shower in the en suite.
The Conference centre is only a short 3 minute stroll from the front door and the town centre a pleasant 10 minute walk.
Breakfast was beautiful
We would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank numptieheid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
1.1 km away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 30 in Harrogate
603 reviews
0.1 km away
Alamah Guest House
Alamah Guest House
#4 of 99 in Harrogate
278 reviews
0.5 km away
Shannon Court Guesthouse
Shannon Court Guesthouse
#22 of 99 in Harrogate
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Wynnstay House
Wynnstay House
#25 of 99 in Harrogate
232 reviews
0.1 km away
Belmont Guest House
Belmont Guest House
#62 of 99 in Harrogate
137 reviews
0.0 km away
Murray House
Murray House
#32 of 99 in Harrogate
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to April House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about April House

Property: April House
Address: 3 Studley Road, Harrogate HG1 5JU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Price range (per night): $143 - $161
Hotel Class:3.5 star — April House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC and Hotels.com so you can book your April House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
April House Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing