We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Harrogate
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Our first stay at a Premier Inn was a pleasant surprise. For a motel-type stopover, the Inn was well maintained and the room comfortable and more than adequate. We ate in the adjoining restaurant and were not disappointed by the overall standard. Recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ukpjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (836)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

734 - 738 of 836 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2012

We were arriving late on the Sunday to spend the bank holiday in Harrogate on the Monday. We didn't visit the restaurant, but it looked to be quite popular. A very warm welcome to two tired adults and two worn out kids. No messing about, key in hand and off to our room. Spotless and comfortable as always. PI are leading the way big time these days.
We did have a slight problem with our room, but confident of the service I mentioned this to the (same) lady on reception (does she ever sleep??) who took care of it there and then.
I'm looking forward to staying at this hotel again.

One thing that we noticed was the inconsideration of others in the hotel. Despite signs saying people may be sleeping (as I said, we arrived late so wasn't up at 7am on the dot), the people next door made what sounded like a tactical assault leaving for breakfast and then didn't but allowed their kids to run up and down the corridor shouting and even banging on our door. You have to wonder why people can't talk at a normal level - it's as if they have to make sure everyone hears what they have to say.

Car parking is plenty & free, but busy - if you struggle, try around the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cpt_Cabinets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Stayed at the Premier Inn in Harrogate in May 2012. Wonderful helpful staff, everything was spotlessly clean. We decided to take the meal deal offer and found it to be such good value and the food was very good.
The only drawback was the shower being over the bath, I and one of my friends have mobility problems and this was very awkward for us.
Overall I think it is well worth a stay

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mair P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

stayed at this hotel may 2012, very clean & comfortable, staff excellent. train station opposite the hotel so no need to use the car, meals at the restaurant were very good plenty of choice.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eileen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We stayed in the Premier Inn in Harrogate for a long weekend at May Bank holiday. We just couldn't fault it. The hotel was really cheap but this didn't mean we received cheap service. It was excellent. The hotel is spotless and the staff are really attentive. We loved the attached pub and the fact that you could access it from the hotel without going outside (as the weather was awful during our stay). The hotel is right next to the train station and is one stop to Harrogate itself, however we got a taxi in and out in the evening as we were with friends and cost £6 each way. We liked the fact that you had the chance to book your dinner in the hotel online before even arriving. All in all I would really recommend this hotel if you are looking for a budget hotel - it goes out of its way to make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trace1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
1.3 km away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
2.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#9 of 30 in Harrogate
181 reviews
2.0 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 30 in Harrogate
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 30 in Harrogate
621 reviews
2.2 km away
Kimberley Hotel
Kimberley Hotel
#6 of 30 in Harrogate
1,742 reviews
2.2 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel

Address: Millen House Hornbeam Park Drive | Hornbeam Park, Harrogate HG2 8RA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Harrogate
#3 Family Hotel in Harrogate
#4 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
Price Range: $84 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the most of beautiful Harrogate, including events down the road at the Yorkshire Event Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Harrogate Hotel Harrogate
Harrogate Premier Inn
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing