We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A comfortable home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Comfortable and cosy lounge, sky TV, DVD's, CD's, books and games.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable and cosy lounge, sky TV, DVD's, CD's, books and games.
Alfresco dining, BBQ available. Reading or snoozing, the choice is yours!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Comfortable and cosy lounge, sky TV, DVD's, CD's, books and games.
Alfresco dining, BBQ available.
Reading or snoozing, the choice is yours!
Well equipped kitchen
A high chair is available for junior dining.
French windows bring the inside out, or the outside in.
Double bedded room. 4ft 6ins pine bed. Bedside cabinets, wardrobe, drawers, mirror,3 lamps
3ft full size twin beds.
A cot is available, please bring your own choice of cot bedding.
Wonderfully light, roomy bathroom
A relaxing bath after a glorious day,or a quick shower before the next adventure.
Harrogate, play tennis or crazy golf in the valley gardens.
Enjoy a famous Ripley ice cream at The Magnesium well cafe in the valley gardens.
Willow structures within cottage garden planting complement the formal beds in the valley gardens.
Younger guests will revel in this fabulous adventure playground.
Harrogate's unique Pump Room Museum, we challenge you to try the waters!
The impressive Royal Hall. Venue for entertainment featuring local and international entertainment.
Spa treatments at The Royal Baths. Booking in advance essential.
A visit to Harrogate is incomplete without afternoon tea at Bettys. Take home a fat rascal!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lynng789
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A comfortable home from home”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

So lucky to have found this gem of a place to stay. Can't wait to go back. We are very familiar with the area as we have family here and four of us booked for three nights to attend my granddaughters baptism. The house is detached and adjacent to the owners house set in a pretty garden which is great to sit in for coffee or lunch, as we did. Parking for your car and just five minutes walk to the large sainsburys by the Yorkshire show ground. Bus stops outside straight into Harrogate if you wish. The house has been skilfully and tastefully renovated and is so warm,comfortable and inviting. A large bright kitchen which tempts you to linger there and watch the birds. A super large bathroom too. Three nights was all we needed on this occasion but so relaxing we can't wait to go back. Very reasonable rates, spotlessly clean, flowers on the table and milk in the fridge. What more can you ask. Thank you Olga. Hope to see you soon. X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A beautiful cottage in a beautiful part of the world.”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What a wonderful property in a wonderful location. We and our two young children loved Stonefall Coachhouse and really felt at home. The property offers everything you could possibly need and Olga was a wonderful host looking to cater to our every need.
We have much more to see in Harrogate and the surrounding area and will be using Stonefall Coachhouse as our 'holiday home' for our future trips.
Thank you for a lovely welcome and stay Olga.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
89dragon
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spotlessly clean and very spacious accommodation”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have just come back from a four night break and were delighted with the Coach House. It's rare to find a property that's so spacious for four people, particularly upstairs, with a huge bathroom and a lovely large twin bedroom with extremely high ceilings, biggest twin room I have ever stayed in. Everything you could possibly need from a holiday let had been thought of and although the weather unfortunately wasn't great, the house was always extremely warm and cosy. Although it's located off a busy main road, the property is at the back and there is a nice space to sit out in and, once inside, the noise isn't noticeable.
It's a good base to take in sights like Knaresborough, Pateley Bridge and Harrogate as they are all within easy driving distance.

There is also a huge Sainsbury's within very easy walking distance and the hosts are nice, friendly people who live next door.

I would happily recommend this property to anyone and would love to go back if ever in that area again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaMBull
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic accommodation”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The booking was easy and communication before our stay was very good. We were greeted on arrival and shown into the very clean accommodation. They layout of the property is spacious and comfortable. Being close to a supermarket is very handy and despite being near to a busy road, we were not disturbed by noise.
Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our time staying at Stonefall Coachhouse and will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and comfortable.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmersons...
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ideal accommodation on the southern edge of Harrogate”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This cottage was very well equipped and amongst the cleanest we have stayed in. It is set back from the main road so noise is not a problem. Parking by the back door was a bonus. It accommodates 4 and has the advantage of no sloping ceilings so tall people can stand upright in the upstairs rooms. We were able to make a short booking which suited our needs, although we would have been happy to stay longer. The location is urban so don't expect great views but you can travel in all directions (and only 10 minutes to the A1). A large Sainsbury's is conveniently within walking distance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The good facilities and the cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
Thank you for your review. It describes the property in a realistic manner.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing