We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bramble Cottage

Exterior view of Bramble Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior view of Bramble Cottage
Well fitted kitchen with oak fitted units and integrated appliances Living room featuring Yorkstone fireplace with gas fired log burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Exterior view of Bramble Cottage
Well fitted kitchen with oak fitted units and integrated appliances
Living room featuring Yorkstone fireplace with gas fired log burner
Ground floor Double room showing ensuite bathroom
Upstairs twin/superking with velux windows opening to great views of the fields& woodland behind.
Family bathroom, with shower attachment to bath.
Ensuite bathroom with large shower
Walled patio area with outdoor furniture
Garden area with swings, slide & climbing frame, swing ball & plenty of space for ball games.
Another view -  our walled & gated garden area with seating, for adults to relax and children to pla
A scenic view of Bogridge Farm - owners enjoying some clay pigeon shooting
A winter scene, we are open all year!
Simmie bull grazing with one of his ladies
Our own free ranging hens provide our eggs in the welcome pack
Dog kennels under the cover of our Dutch barn
Almscliffe Crag - A rocky outcrop of Millstone Grit, popular with climbers
Our well maintained garden.
Staircase with kite winders to galleried landing
Bogridge Farm, and Bramble Cottage set amidst, beautiful green countryside.
The dog kennels are just a few paces down the yard from Bramble Cottage
Front view with parking outside, Bramble Cottage to the right.
A rear view of the cottage showing Round Hill.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jo j
Roquetes, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

What can I stay about our stay at Bramble Cottage?? Well plenty. It is set in a beautiful part of Yorkshire. The cottage is of a very high standard, it has everything that you need. A lovely welcome pack was provided plus fresh eggs , milk, butter etc.
This part of Yorkshire is stunning with plenty of places to go and see, the cottage is so nice to return to after a hectic sight seeing day out. It is comfortable and relaxing.
It is nice that if you have dogs they can come as well , the outdoor kennels are spacious with a good size outdoor run and nice size dog house. There is plenty of walks that you can do from the cottage in beautiful surroundings.
We saw the Red Kites and the Kestrels flying over head , Wood Peckers feeding outside the kitchen window. All in all a lovely way to spend a week our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaureenKE
Tarragona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Better than home from home”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

beautiful, tranquil setting on Bogridge Farm. The standard of the cottage was extremely high and the welcome pack was very......welcome! Emma and Robert made every effort to make us feel welcome and we felt very much at home as soon as we arrived. All the information leaflets on local attractions made it very easy to plan our stay. Hopefully it won't be too long before we make a return trip

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet punctuated by birdsong! The North Yorkshire scenery is breathtaking
Liked least: Can't think of a thing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathaniel...
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Lovely place in the country”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A really nice, clean and comfortable, well equipped cottage in a beautiful location.
Seems like it's out in the sticks but it's actually really close to everything.
My 2.5 year old daughter loved the green hills and all the cows. And there was a playground area for kids with swings.
Had a great stay. Recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Play area for kids
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward S
Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a great location and lovely owners”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in February 2015

What a great location Emma and Robert. Thank you for the long stay that we where able to have at Bramble Cottage, We enjoyed every single minute. We got a warm and friendly welcome from you both and we couldn't of asked for more. If we weren't moving to the area then we would definitely come and stay again (we just might). If you get the opportunity to stay in this lovely cottage then we can defiantly recommend the lovely walk to the Square & Compass for a lovely meal or the walk to Weeton station to catch the train to Harrogate. The views are lovely and was great to see all the different wildlife. Thanks again Emma & Robert for a lovely long stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralph W
Wincanton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A comfortable cottage in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at Bramble Cottage. It is well appointed, in beautiful countryside with easy access to local towns. For a walking holiday, bird watching and peace and quiet, it is near perfect. The small, safe play area was popular with our toddler granddaughter. Emma and Rob are welcoming and helpful without being over-attentive. The cottage is very comfortable, with a superb gas fired wood burner in the living room. Our three dogs were very happy in the kennels which included a small heater. Two features prevent 5/5, the first being slow provision of hot water for the bath and shower, and the second being the counter lighting and cooker hood in the kitchen were broken. Neither of these would prevent us booking a future holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Liked least: Hot water problems
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing