We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming cottage in the countryside not far from...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bramble Cottage

Exterior view of Bramble Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior view of Bramble Cottage
Well fitted kitchen with oak fitted units and integrated appliances Living room featuring Yorkstone fireplace with gas fired log burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Exterior view of Bramble Cottage
Well fitted kitchen with oak fitted units and integrated appliances
Living room featuring Yorkstone fireplace with gas fired log burner
Ground floor Double room showing ensuite bathroom
Upstairs twin/superking with velux windows opening to great views of the fields& woodland behind.
Family bathroom, with shower attachment to bath.
Ensuite bathroom with large shower
Walled patio area with outdoor furniture
Garden area with swings, slide & climbing frame, swing ball & plenty of space for ball games.
Another view -  our walled & gated garden area with seating, for adults to relax and children to pla
A scenic view of Bogridge Farm - owners enjoying some clay pigeon shooting
A winter scene, we are open all year!
Simmie bull grazing with one of his ladies
Our own free ranging hens provide our eggs in the welcome pack
Dog kennels under the cover of our Dutch barn
Almscliffe Crag - A rocky outcrop of Millstone Grit, popular with climbers
Our well maintained garden.
Staircase with kite winders to galleried landing
Bogridge Farm, and Bramble Cottage set amidst, beautiful green countryside.
The dog kennels are just a few paces down the yard from Bramble Cottage
Front view with parking outside, Bramble Cottage to the right.
A rear view of the cottage showing Round Hill.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tomparker...
Rueil-Malmaison, France
1 review
“Charming cottage in the countryside not far from Harrogate, York & Leeds”
Reviewed 25 June 2011 for a stay in April 2011

We had a very enjoyable stay here in April 2011. The cottage is set in a remote location next to a farm house & is surrounded by fields & woods. It is also 15-20 mins drive from Harrogate & Leeds airport and is ideal for anyone who wants to enjoy the countryside & visit the local sites (Harrogate, York etc...). The cottage was very nice - fitted out to a high standard & very clean.The owners were very friendly.
You definitely need a car even though there is a railway station not so far away.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwinWell...
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful Retreat yet so convenient for Harrogate, Leeds (Headingley Cricket) & Yorkshire's superb Dales scenery.”
Reviewed 22 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011

In looking for a self catering cottage of quality, yet handy to all that we wished to see in our week's stay, Bramble Cottage could not have fitted the bill better. As cricket lovers we could drive to Headingley in 20/25 minutes, or reach the delights of Harrogate & The Yorkshire Dales in even less time.
Bramble Cottage was furnished to an exceptionally high standard with excellent fittings. The Welcome Pack , so full of local produce, typified the care and attention to detail of the owner Emma Burnett. Set in beautiful countryside Bramble Cottage was a 'real find' for us, and we would highly recommend it. We thoroughly enjoyed the peace & quiet of the countryside and had no qualms about being at the end of a farm track. The Burnetts farmhouse next to the cottage ensured that peace & quiet does not have to be in isolation. On a future visit we would like to take up some of the many walking possibilities from the cottage door. A return vfisit is most certainly on the cards.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasemas
Aalesund
1 review
“Nice cottage in a lovely countryside location but convenient for Leeds/Harrogate”
Reviewed 21 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011

We are a family of four with 2 small children visting from Norway. We were after a relaxing place to stay in the countryside but was also convenient for visting friends in Leeds and also for attending a wedding at Harewood house. Bramble cottage suited us perfectly. The cottage is located near the small village of Huby and 15 about minutes from Otley. The cottage has a very peaceful countyrside location surrounded by fields and woodland. It was nice to be able to go for walks with the kids right from the doorstep. The cottage is located at the end of a long country lane so there isn't any traffic to worry about.

The cottage is a newly renovated out building of Bogridge farm. The cottage is between another cottage and the farm house but still feels private. Probably not a young people party weekend cottage though. The owners, who have a landscape gardening business, were very friendly and welcoming. The cottage itself is traditional stone built but newly renovated and with all mod cons. The kitchen is very well equiped including washing machine, dishwasher and all the pots,pans,plates, cutlery and odds and ends one needs. The lounge had cable tv/dvd player, selection books and board games. The bathrooms were also newly renovated with both shower and bath. Everything was spotless. Overall great cottage, convenient for Leeds/Harrogate but at the same time a very countryside location, very well equipped, clean, and with friendly and helpful owners.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
runion
nireland
1 review
“This was 5 star accommodation”
Reviewed 20 June 2011 for a stay in April 2011

This is a well furnished cottage with very comfortable beds and seating and excellent wardrobe space and everything is of a high standard of cleanliness. The bathroom and en suite off the main bedroom are equivalent to any hotel with a basket of "goodies" in each. The welcome pack was first class with their own free range eggs as an extra. It is a bit off the beaten track and a car is essential but there is plenty of parking space and it is close to Leeds, Harrogate and Otley.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grobem
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 19 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011

We rented Bramble Cottage for a long weekend whilst attending a wedding nearby. The owner, Emma, could not have been more helpful in either the booking, the welcome or in the goodies basket that welcomed us. There was fresh coffee and biscuits, a huge bowl of fresh fruit and eggs from the free range chickens runnig around the back garden. The cottage was very luxurious - spotlessly clean but extremely homely. We often stay in self catering places but rarely are they of this high quality. from the books and DVD's available to the luxurious toileteries provided in the 2 bathrooms.
We loved the rural location and will definately be heading back again in the future.
Incidentally other members of the family stayed in a neighbouring property and we could walk there across the fields in 5 mins - an absolute gem.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing