We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Harrogate Boutique Apartments(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
USD 89
USD 87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bijou(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
USD 94
USD 92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arden House(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
USD 111
USD 100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimberley Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
USD 69
USD 65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Old Swan Hotel(Harrogate)
USD 152
USD 98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 139
USD 126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
USD 70
USD 67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The West Park Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
USD 102
USD 97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Studley Hotel and Orchid Restaurant(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
USD 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,526)
Filter reviews
2,526 results
Traveller rating
954
886
420
186
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
954
886
420
186
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporterhouse restauranttown centrelovely hotelsuperior roomself serviceno air conditioningevening mealten minute walkafternoon teaenjoyable stayplenty of choicereception staffbuffet stylecar parkweekend breakfollowing morningbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
1,140 - 1,145 of 2,526 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Cedar Court for three nights at the end of September. We enjoyed our stay. Harrogate is a really nice place to visit. It has a lot of upmarket shops and restaurant's (perhaps it was just us not seeing them, but very few pubs). Cedar Court was OK, but could have been better for what it cost. Maybe I expect too much, but there were mould stains under the shower mat, and the silicone around the sink was deteriorated. Little details that don't really detract from your stay. Annoyingly, on our last night, the maid service only left one large towel. I called by reception to ask for another to be taken up. The young lady at the desk said there would be some in the top of the wardrobe. There was an empty zip bag there in the morning. So a bit disappointing on the service front. On the plus side, the breakfast's were absolutely the best I've had ever. Oh n the the bed was really comfortable. So all in all it was a OK place to stay.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon C, General Manager at Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2015

Dear Ian S,

Many thanks for your nice review of our hotel and for all the positive feedback you gave us. I'm sorry you experienced a few niggles in your stay and I'd be happy to personally oversee any future stay to ensure these are quickly ironed out with a personal guarantee of satisfaction as I am confident we get it right 99% of the time as can be seen by the many reviews on this site.

Thanks again for your valued feedback and I hope we'll be able to welcome you back again soon.

Simon J Cotton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015

This Hotel was a let-down. Yes we had a great room, but we paid for a soupier room and we received one no issues there.
When we arrived mid-afternoon parking was difficult due to a funeral, not imposable but the parking lot behind the hotel was empty a notice telling clients about it would be nice. They had real ale on Monday afternoon, Monday evening a towel over the pump it stayed there for our two day stay.
While the breakfast was fair it was self-service, the only hotel to do this on a 5day tour of the north of England 4 Star service no. We eat in on our second night here, at best poor bistro food, served by none natural English speakers with poor English. The other hotels we stayed in did served breakfasts, with first language English speakers. Simply not, up to the mark.
Best advice find a family run hotel they may be smaller but from our experience a lot better for service food rooms may be smaller which was the only issue we meet on out tour.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gavin001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon C, General Manager at Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2015

Dear Gavin001,

Thank you for your review. Whilst disappointing that you only scored us as average, I fully understand that not all hotels suit all people and maybe our hotel just wasn't your kind of place. I'm sorry that you do not like being served by foreign people and that this appears to have caused you concern; I can assure you that all of our front line staff speak perfectly good English and I am very proud of each and every one of them.

Thank you again for your comments.

Simon J Cotton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015

My fiancée and I couldn't fault anything.Great staff,accommodation and breakfast for kings:) Hotel is very close to centre of Harrogate.Everybody was relaxed but very professional,always there to help you .

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank jburik_656711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon C, General Manager at Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2015

Dear jburik_656711,

WOW ! ....Thank you for your "Very Special Review" !

Sincere thanks for such a wonderful review and delighted that you had such a great stay with us. I hope you'll be back soon to visit us again.

Simon J Cotton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Wonderful staff, very friendly and attentive. Room slightly smaller than it looked online, but very comfortable beds, clean and tidy, service was exceptional. Highly recommend this hotel, close to centre of Harrogate, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank fereleth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon C, General Manager at Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2015

Dear fereleth,

Thank you for your wonderfully positive review of our hotel following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read you'd had such a fantastic time and that you wouldn't hesitate to stay again which of course we all hope is very soon indeed. Huge thanks for the 5/5 rating which means so much to all the team here.

Until next time...

Simon J Cotton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

We had a nice overnight stay - this is a really impressive building in beautiful grounds.

Easy access to Harrogate town centre and to Betty's!

We had a nice sandwich and tea/coffee on arrival.

Our room on the first floor was really nice.

Breakfast was a different matter - help yourself hot buffet, not really impressed. Very basic and quite tasteless. Staff did not engage with us or offer a smile - perhaps some staff training is required?

Receptionist very pleasant on checking out though.

The breakfast and staff that morning let the stay down really.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon C, General Manager at Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2015

Dear Barbara R,

Many thanks for your kind and positive review of our hotel following your recent stay with us and I'm pleased that you had a lovely stay overall. Thank you also for the feedback about the breakfast staff which will help us manage some staff training with them and I'm confident they'll quickly improve to the high standards offered throughout by the rest of the team.

With thanks again.

Simon J Cotton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews