We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Lovely Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ascot House Hotel Harrogate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Harrogate
Certificate of Excellence
windermere
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one evening. We were pleasantly surprised with the standard of accommodation, the breakfast was a good hearty yorkshire breakfast as advertised. The staff were very helpful and made you feel really welcome.We would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucyWindermere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    634
    149
    25
    6
    2
See reviews for
89
507
25
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

ust back from a perfect one night stay at the beautiful Ascot House - everything about it, the accommodation.. the location..the food..the friendliness of the staff and the excellent service was A+...if only all hotels were like this!......will certainly be returning

Thanks!

Cathy

Liverpool

Room Tip: Room 21 facing the park - with a wonderful huge arched bay window...super
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PoolKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Have never stayed in Harrogate before and stayed at Ascot House for one night on the way back from the Lake District. We stayed in room 25 on 9 February 2012. This was a very good sized room with a large bed that was very comfortable. The room was very light and bright and the bathroom also had very good lighting. Everything was very clean and the towels very white fluffy and soft. My husband had the full Yorkshire breakfast and he said it was one of the best he had had as everything was cooked and served hot and fresh. The staff were friendly, car park could be a problem if the hotel is fully booked but that is the only thing that is a small negative. If we go to Harrogate again we will stay at the Ascot for sure and maybe the next time we will have a meal in the evening as this time we had arranged to meet friends in the town. Excellent accomodation very clean.

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for the large room and bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LakeDistrictVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcar
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

My husband and I spent 1 lovely night here this month and it simply wasn't long enough. Everything about the Ascot House was perfect and the 10 minute walk into Harrogate centre was just what we needed after our Yorkshire breakfast. After checking in we went to the requested top floor bedroom and it was more of a suite than a bedroom. It had everything that you needed and topped off with good views of the surrounding area. We had drinks in the bar and thought they were reasonably priced for a hotel followed by Dinner in their lovely cosy restaurant. It was delicious. We will deffo go back to the Ascot house only next time it will be longer than 1 night.

Room Tip: Pay for a superior room its worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank parga100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leyland, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

We have just stayed for the past 2 nights as a late birthday and valentine treat for my wife. I was lucky enough to book the turret room which is even better than it looks on the website. We ate both our evening meals in the hotel and both nights the food was of an extremely high standard yet the cost was less than an equivalent standard restaurant. Cleanliness is at a very high standard. But I've saved the best till last - the staff they are so friendly and will go out of their way to ensure that you have the perfect stay. It's the first time we have visited Ascot House but we are ready to go back anytime

Room Tip: looking at other reviews I don't think there can be a bad room in the Hotel but the turret room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
4.2 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,250 reviews
1.3 km away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 31 in Harrogate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.8 km away
Studley Hotel and Orchid Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel
0.8 km away
Hotel du Vin and Bistro
Hotel du Vin and Bistro
#10 of 31 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
0.4 km away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#17 of 31 in Harrogate
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascot House Hotel Harrogate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascot House Hotel Harrogate

Property: Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
Address: 53 Kings Road, Harrogate HG1 5HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
#2 Family Hotel in Harrogate
#3 Best Value Hotel in Harrogate
#5 Business Hotel in Harrogate
Price range (per night): $92 - $177
Hotel Class:3 star — Ascot House Hotel Harrogate 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and Booking.com so you can book your Ascot House Hotel Harrogate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascot Hotel Harrogate
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing