We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“booked immediately for the following Christmas!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brimham Rocks Cottages
Cambridgeshire, uk
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“booked immediately for the following Christmas!”
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Staying at Brimham Rocks was our first Christmas not spent at home but we were so glad we went. The owners are friendly and couldn't do enough to help us - including digging my car out of snow and ice and pushing it! We stayed an extra night partly because the weather was so bad and partly because we really didn't want to leave. The pool is lovely but our big bonus was our own hot tub in the garden. This was checked every other day by the owner. There is a separate dog walking field about 3 minutes away. A separate room contains laundry facilities, dvds and videos, board games and a freezer. The views of Brimham Rocks are amazing. Kids enjoyed table tennis and table football. Harrogate is nearby and great for spending Christmas money. We had a truly relaxing family Christmas here. The kitchen area was a bit small and not much preparation space but I really didn't care as the cosy warm cottage made up for that. Love it!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lululu21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    38
    10
    3
    16
See reviews for
36
53
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ipswich
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We have just got back and we loved it. The hot tub was fantastic and we was in it every night. The accomadation was very good and clean. When we arived it was a warm welcome and got showen around the site. the site was clean. We brought our dog and there was a loverly dog area for him to run around.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulIpswich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We stayed in Cedar Cottage and loved it, even though it was small there was ample room for the 2 of us and our dog. We were welcomed by Judith, who showed us round and explained use of hot tub and pool etc. The whole site was very nice and well kept, with gardens, picnic and bbq area and playground. The cottage was clean comfortable and warm, and the hot tub was superb. The bedrom was lovely and spacious with a very comfortable four poster bed. There is even a dog exercising area, which was great for the dog to have a good run around.
A great place for a peaceful holiday.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HilaryW76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We booked a 4 night stay in the Maple cottage and will admit to feeling slightly nervous having read some of the reviews on this site. However we were delighted with every aspect of this holiday from start to finish. The location and views were incredible, the accomadation was clean, well equipped and spacious, and the hot tub was the icing on the cake.

We were welcomed from the outset and the extra touch of chocolates and wine on arrival were very much appreciated. We have absolutely no complaints about the break and it was excellent value for money. We have been on holidays before where the hosts were either too overpowering or practically invisble, however Judith and David struck the perfect balance, polite and friendly, but not intrusive or fussy, and indeed it would be fair to say they went the extra mile for us when we needed them.

Thanks for the perfect relaxing, romantic break, we would recommend Brimham Rock Cottages to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DiscoandGertie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We recently stayed at Brimham Rocks Cottages for a week with our 2 children - aged 8 and 1. We had an absolutely wonderful time! The cottage (Cherry) and grounds far exceeded our expectations. The cottage was everything we could ask for and more. Certainly we would not echo some of the comments on here regarding cleanliness. Our cottage was very clean and also had eveything you could possibly need. We found the owners to be very helpful and friendly, both to us and our children. The swimming pool was lovely and clean, and our Son managed to swim his first length ever!

We felt it was a lovely gesture to have some chocolates, wine and flowers awaiting us after a long drive. A really lovely extra!

We shall certainly be recommending Brimham Rocks Cottages to our friends and family and also would love to return in the future ourselves!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helenb069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrogate
13.9 km away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 30 in Harrogate
593 reviews
17.2 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,569 reviews
19.3 km away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Mallard Grange
Mallard Grange
#1 of 2 in Aldfield
362 reviews
0.0 km away
Chequers Inn
Chequers Inn
#2 of 2 in Bishop Thornton
96 reviews
13.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#11 of 30 in Harrogate
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brimham Rocks Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brimham Rocks Cottages

Property: Brimham Rocks Cottages
Address: High North Farm | Fellbeck, Harrogate HG3 5EY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Harrogate
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Brimham Rocks Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brimham Rocks Cottages Hotel Harrogate
Brimham Rocks Cottages Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing