We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Simply Amazing" a”
other travellers have booked this property
Your private lounge area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your private lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Your private lounge area
Your private barn area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
67donut
Mansfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“"Simply Amazing" a”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

From the moment of booking to arrival, great comms & hospitality from the host, Lucy. Fantastic location (couple of miles from Harrogate) with great views and tranquility, parking no problem and secure, internal build is amazing all round with a superb underfloor heating system to keep you nice & cozy on a cold winters evening. The beds are so comfortable and the place is amazingly peaceful at night.
Although there is no kitchen area...the idea of getting away for a weekend or evening is to stay out of the kitchen anyway ! there's still enough provisions to keep you going with kettle, toaster, microwave & fridge with continental breakfast, tea, coffee etc all supplied. There's plenty of nice cafes, restaurants, pub and takeaways all close by.
We will definitely look at returning at some point for that special occasion or birthday. Go ahead and spoil yourself because Lucy will.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abubakral...
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best place in Leeds”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I have stayed in several apartments and hotels within and around Leeds and this is by far the best. Although it's a bit hard to find it is situated in a beautiful country side, like the location the inside is down out to a high standard and has every necessity you could desire plus more. The owners hospitality was 5 star as she made sure every step of our stay was the best it could be from being flexible with our arrival time to offering hot breakfast in the morning. Would recommend to everyone and will be using it myself in the future. 10/10 on all aspects

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurahold...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing place to stay with lovely owners!”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This place is such a lovely place to stay in the countryside, really quirky and interesting decor, very clean and extremely comfy beds! The views are so beautiful, it's a great place to relax. Lucy and Paul were super friendly and helpful, even giving us a lift to the wedding we attended and let us check in early. Highly recommended.. Thanks again guys!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thanks for your kind review Laura! We are pleased that you all enjoyed your stay, it was great to meet you all. Come and stay again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic weekend break”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Such a lovely place to stay, we were only briefly there for a weekend but it was amazing. We felt very welcomed by Lucy who was really friendly and helpful. The entire place was modern and beautiful, we look forward to visiting again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review! Your group was really lovely and do come and stay again when you have longer to explore Harrogate!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friendlyt...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Stunning, stylish and peaceful”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A wonderful place for a restful break in peaceful surroundings. Recently renovated to the highest standard it is immaculate with stylish decor and two bathrooms including a luxurious walk in shower. We were provided with everything we needed for our stay from continental breakfast supplies to hairdryer. The four poster bed in main bedroom faces a spectacular view, the lovely gardens are at guests disposal to enjoy and there is an idyllic walk across the fields to nearby Harrogate. The owners were friendly and helpful even offering a lift into town. We can't wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
Thank you for your lovely review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of our property and we would love to have you back anytime. Thank you for sharing your experience with others!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing