We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Mykonos Bar & Grill
Ranked #9 of 403 Restaurants in Harrogate
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 6 - USD 31
Description: At Mykonos Bar & Grill we offer authentic Greek cuisine at the centre of Harrogate as well as a cosy wine/cocktail bar on the first floor. Please check our menus and offers on our website. Mykonos Bar & Grill
Restaurant details
Description: At Mykonos Bar & Grill we offer authentic Greek cuisine at the centre of Harrogate as well as a cosy wine/cocktail bar on the first floor. Please check our menus and offers on our website. Mykonos Bar & Grill
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We went here for a meal and we both thoroughly enjoyed it, the service was excellent and the meals were absolutely delicious. We will definitely be coming back here, the staff were lovely and the atmosphere was great. Can't wait to come back and have the homemade garlic sauce with kalamari!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank zenalae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

185 - 189 of 633 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

Popped in to Mykonos last night (it's not the first time!), to be warmly greeted by Yannis (the owner), as always.

As ever, the food was excellent - we pigged-out and had three courses - prawn cocktail and arni keftedes to start, followed by grilled salmon and lamb kofte, and finished off with cheesecake and meloyiaourti. Washed it all down with a couple of drinks, obviously.

Throughout the service was swift and attentive, and handled extremely well by just the two people, despite being very busy (for a Thursday evening).

Absolutely won't hesitate to go back and would most definitely recommend.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RockyOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Slow to take order but it was a extremely busy Saturday night, ordered a meze and whitebait starter, forgot the whitebait, approached staff who instantly admitted mistake and brought dish with free pitta’s very quickly and on house. I had the fresh sea bass recommended by the owner and it was fresh, tasty and a really good size. To full for pudding, wine was good and happy to let you try before buying, felt like we were friends in Greece before leaving, couldn’t do enough for you.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank andreahex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Found this place by chance on the internet and it turned out to be a great find.

We visited on Thursday 29th and the place was very busy. There was a very nice atmosphere.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was amazing. The Moussaka and Calamari were especially good!!

We will be recommending to others and will hopefully visit next time we’re in Harrogate.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank WarewolfofLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Had lunch at Mykonos Bar and Grill on Easter Sunday 2018, scouting it out for a group of us that were looking for somewhere to have dinner on Monday night. There were some good reviews on trip advisor so I was really hoping for something quite tasty. I had Greek dips to start and Lamb Kofta for main. Dips were lovely but Kofta was dry and bland. It was also served with oven chips and no salad. It filled a hole but wasn't anywhere near as delicious as I was hoping. Such a shame. I had high hopes. We shall have to find somewhere else to eat on Easter Monday.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mykonos Bar & Grill also viewed

Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Mykonos Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing