We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
Review of Woodman

Woodman
Ranked #73 of 508 Restaurants in Peterborough
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 10 December 2020

I visited this place with a friend and it overlooks the golf course which gives it a really lovely location. However, the food is not eatable and the place was almost deserted.
It is a great shame; the staff are pleasant and helpful and full account has been taken of the current pandemic conditions.
A very great pity and very disappointing but I will not visit again.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank severus2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Woodman, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2020

We appreciate all reviews, and appreciate you giving us the chance to improve by providing us with this feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2020

We had a lovely meal, really quick service as we had 2 young children! Reasonable prices for the food, it was really well presented :D thankyou! Service was A* too!

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Williamsellie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Woodman, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2020

Thanks for the high rating, it's really appreciated. We look forward to your next visit, take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2020

Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the whole experience felt very covid-safe. The food was served very promptly and was delicious.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Updater64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Woodman, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2020

Thanks for the high rating, it's really appreciated We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2020 via mobile

Thank you to Becky and Nathan who were very conscientious and hard working. Food was quick and tasty, just what I needed.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank saradI3904VX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Woodman, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2020

Lovely to read your comments about your experience, I'll make sure to pass them on to the rest of the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2020

I have to say absolutely brilliant service from the waiter when I visited last week. His name was Scott I believe, he was very polite and we had quick and efficient service. A lot of the other team members seemed to be talking amongst themselves, Scott seemed to be running things.. lovely tasty meal also. Will be coming back that's for sure

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank SuzieG123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Owner at Woodman, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2020

Lovely to read your comments about your experience, I'll make sure to pass them on to the rest of the team, especially Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Woodman also viewed

Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
 
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Woodman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.