We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comme le mouton (labradoodles en vacance)”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Le Jardin

Le Jardin - Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Le Jardin - Terrace
Double Bedroom Double Bedroom (Another view)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Le Jardin - Terrace
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom (Another view)
Twin Bedroom
Sitting Area
Another view of the sitting room
Kitchen Area
Garden and Pool from Le Jardin
Another view of the Pool
Another view of the sitting room
Niort, a lovely old market town, worth a visit
A sunflower field, the view, in July from the gites
Vouvant, a nearby moated village..very pretty!
The twin room, cot and 3rd bed also available
Twin room another view
The bathroom
View of the kitchen and sitting room
Ian's painting ( of a view from the gites! )
The outside room... a great way to spend evenings by the pool!
Our very own local Chateau ...just a short walk away!
Another view of our local Chateau
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Vouvant, Vendee, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DTHM1
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Comme le mouton (labradoodles en vacance)”
Reviewed 23 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The setting and the landscape in this beautiful corner of the Vendee was serene and peaceful. Just what we hoped for and needed. Our hosts, Jane and Ian (and Murphy) were warm and hospitable but not intrusive. On hand when needed and able to offer ideas to make our stay even better.

We highly recommend this as a great holiday home and destination. There is plenty to do and see within an easy drive. It was also great to just stay by the pool, have an occasional drink and enjoy some good cheese.

Try La Rochelle, Le Venice Vert, Nieul sur l'autise, Vouvant, Mervent to name a few. And seek out the orange boulangerie for super croissant and a trip to dine overlooking the lake (Jane & Ian can advise).

We had a relaxing and enjoyable stay at Le Jardin. Would recommend to others without hesitation and would enjoy returning in the future.

Molly and Jess the labradoodles also offer their hearty endorsement as they were made most welcome and enjoyed Murphy's hospitality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2018
Thanks very much for a super review! ...so pleased we could help you have a great holiday .... Hope Comme le mouton is well and of course Molly too!.. Thanks for your recommendation .... so glad Murphy did his bit too!
Hope to see you again ... and thanks for taking the trouble to write a review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisH985...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hosts, pet friendly and a beautiful location”
Reviewed 12 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Le Pinier gites are tucked quietly away in beautiful farmland some 20 minutes drive from Vouvant to the west and Fontenay Le Compte to the south. A lovely corner of the Vendée.

Owners Jane and Ian have created a true home from home. Attractively furnished with pretty touches and very comfortable beds, TV addicts will be delighted to find all UK stations available to them with a DVD player also to hand. Our two boxer dogs were as welcome as we were and loved the gardens.

The swimming pool is set in a lovingly tended garden with huge lawns around and with views over the surrounding countryside. Jane laid on a welcome meal on our arrival which gave us the chance to meet our new neighbours in a comfortable outdoor location (donation to a charity invited and well worth the money!).

Jane is a mine of useful information which made our holiday a real success. From bakeries and supermarkets to pleasant brasseries and superb restaurants Jane knows it all and is always happy to pass on her knowledge.

We were looking for a quiet location where we could recharge our batteries and we were not disappointed. The nearby village of Vouvant is a beautiful location for a quiet walk before lunch at the Auberge Maitre Pannetier (no frills but great food at a reasonable price).

We always like to enjoy true French food in an exceptional location and Jane came up with a real corker for us. On the ourskirts of Sigournais you will find La Morliere on a stunning hilltop overlooking a lake. Many varied menus to choose from,excellent wines and great service make this place well worth the trip (about 35 minutes) - we did it twice!

Rarely have a we been so reluctant to leave our holiday home - we really did want to stay all summer!!! We can thoroughly recommend Le Pinier.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2018
Thanks so much for such a fantastic review!...so pleased we could help you have a lovely holiday. Looking forward to seeing you again. We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review .... it really helps others to chose a gite.Thanks again Jane & Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Thanks for a great review ... so pleased we could help with Hannah ..and that she is now much better ..thanks too for taking the time to do a review ..very much appreciated ..so sorry about the weather ! ..but as you say ..no one can control that !... Glad we could help you have a good holiday despite the weather!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NicW191
Belper, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very welcoming”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic time at la pinier gites. We stayed in la jardin which was a well equipped, quaint gite set in a beautiful garden overlooking the pool. The owners were very hospitable And it was lovely to get to know them and the other gite occupants over a meal. The pool was just right for my two small boys (5 years and 7years) who learnt to swim while they were there. Ian was extremely kind and even made them swimming certificates. We've had a lovely holiday and will be taking away some great memories. Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquil gardens and pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2014
Thanks for a fabulous review ...so delighted that we could help you all to have a great holiday .. thanks for being such super guests ... the boys were such fun and so well behaved ..and of course you both were too !!...and thanks for your wonderful hospitality too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget11...
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Gorgeous property, excellent location, amazingly friendly hosts - what more could we ask for!! We had a fantastic holiday and Murphy made the week perfect.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: No complaints!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2014
Thanks so much for the wonderful review ....we really appreciate you taking the time to review us ...it is so helpful for potential new visitors
Thanks for being such fantastic guests... so glad we could help you have a great holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing