We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Apartment in an Idyllic setting”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Llangynidr, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

lucyhitch...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Apartment in an Idyllic setting”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had an absolutely perfect stay at Riversounds whilst we were in the Brecon Beacons for a friend's wedding. The apartment itself is lovely - it had everything we needed including a great breakfast spread. The bed is very comfortable and the bath tub was a treat as well! The location is incredibly idyllic and quiet. Jacqui was a perfect host making us feel very welcome and helping us with any questions we had, as well as plenty of tips for the local area. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend it and will definitely be back ourselves - thanks Jacqui!

Date of stay: July 2016
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
Delighted you had a perfect stay, all best wishes with your new venture , hope we get to meet again :) Jacqui and Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clurey42
2 reviews
“Lovely relaxing break in stunning location”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have thoroughly enjoyed our week's break at Cwm House and would have no hesitation recommending the place to others. The bed is probably the comfiest one I've ever slept in and it was great having all our breakfast food on hand so that we could get up and get ready for the day whenever we felt like it. The wood burning stove was ace too, and we lit it even though we had no need to, good job there was a fan provided when we got too hot!! Jacqui and John were fantastic hosts, and able to provide much info on the local area. They even recommended and booked a table for us at a fantastic local gastro-pub for my partner's birthday which was really nice. The setting by the river is glorious, and anyone who loves the calming sound of running water is guaranteed to love this place like we did.

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2016
Hi Thank you both, It was lovely to meet you both and we are really glad you enjoyed your stay at Riversounds / Elderflower cottage at Cwm House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny R
1 review
“Beautiful, relaxing retreat!”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We loved staying here - being so close to the waterfall was very relaxing. The bath was so luxurious! Everything felt clean and lovely. The log burner was great in the evenings, and the elegant design made it a pleasure to be in. We were on our honeymoon, and Jacqui and her partner were great hosts - we really appreciated the small touches!

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The waterfall, the log burner and the bath.
Liked least: The rain!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
Thank you both, it was our pleasure and we are glad you had a lovely honeymoon :) all best wishes Jacqui and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
Thank you Mike , Lovely to meet you and hear about your adventures :) Hope we get to meet again , Take care and Happy short- breaking, Jacqui and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helen H
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely beautiful”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Had an amazing break in this gorgeous apartment on the river Usk. Jacqui and her family were extremely welcoming hosts and the apartment faultless. We were blown away by the beauty of the area. We visited Talybont reservoir and forest...... great waterfall walk , The Elan Valley and the Red Kite feeding centre. We booked to stay again as soon as we arrived home :-)

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2016
Fantastic , Thanks for lovely review and will be really great to see you, fab compliment :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.