We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, yet again.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Graiglwyd

View of the property from the gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the property from the gardens
Cosy lounge and dining area The master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
View of the property from the gardens
Cosy lounge and dining area
The master bedroom
Graiglwyd Holiday Cottage
Dining area
The modern kitchen
The wooden deck overlooking the gardens
Graiglwyd Holiday Cottage
Graiglwyd Holiday Cottage
View of Conwy from Conwy Mountain
Graiglwyd from Mountain Lane
Stone Circles above Penmaenmawr
Good walking country above Penmaenmawr
Welsh Mountain Ponies
Penmaenmawr Beach
Snowdon from Llynau Mymbwr in summer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Penmaenmawr, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Archibald...
North Wales
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent, yet again.”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Our 3rd stay at Graiglwyd and another fantastic week courtesy of Huws hospitality and the superb standard of the accommodation. A cracking base for exploring the area, we went up Snowdon on the train (walked back down!), day out on Anglesey, nice choice of eateries in nearby Conwy.
Will we return? Definitely...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of the cottage.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
thank you for your comments,
cheers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Archibald...
North Wales
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed here again for a week to do some walking locally. We chose the 2 bed cottage and, once again, the whole experience was absolutely perfect.
From the check in to the the service received during our stay, nothing was too much trouble for Huw, the owner.
Free wifi was a big bonus, but would book again even if there was no wifi.
The cottages are pristine honestly!
The whole set up is utterly professional, if visiting this area, don't bother with anywhere else.
Thanks again Huw!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2016
thank you for your comments,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Er...
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We have just returned from a week spent exploring the Snowdonia region. Our base at Graiglwyd was perfect to allow us to visit all the wonderful attractions in the area.

We stayed in Ash cottage (3 bedroom cottage for 6 people) and it was perfect for us. Very spacious (there is room for a travel cot in both the main bedroom and the bunk room). There is aso plenty of seating for 6 people. The cottage was clean, tidy, warm and functional. The beds were made up on arrival and towels were also provided. The only thing I would have liked extra would be a dishwasher.

There is also a fantastic (so my husband tells me!) Fishing lake on site and guests get reduced rates. The caravan park next door also has a bar that people staying in the cottages can use.

Huw and Sioned were excellent hosts, happy to help but kept their distance to allow us to relax and enjoy our holiday.

We would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thank you for your comments,
regards
huw & sioned jones
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emandtone
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“FANTASIC PROPERTY”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Having just returned back from this little gem, thought it was right to give credit where it's due. The cottage was fantastic everything we needed for our half term break, spotlessly clean,every mod con that you would need. The owners very very friendly, always at hand if needed but left you alone to enjoy the perfect location. We will definitely be returning in the very near future and I am sure so will our friends. Many thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spbgjbr2
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good central location for the whole area”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Well stocked kitchen, lovely setting, large rooms, comfortable, lots of parking. Arrived early but not a problem, good value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen
Liked least: Plastic maters protectors
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing