We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy- Great Breakfast”

Abbey House Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wexford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Abbey House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 29 Wexford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Cosy- Great Breakfast”
Reviewed 15 March 2010

Arrived very late and met with a warm welcome. We had a family room that was quite comfortable for the four of us for the 1 night. Unfortunatly around Christmas time it was particularly cold and the owners had been away so it was somewhat chilly overnight, could not be helped. The breakfast was excellent, parking outside the door and 2 minute walk into main shopping area and waterfront. Georgina was very helpful with directions and was great with commnication when orgainising our stay. Highly recommend as a b&b experience.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viv f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    19
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
34
22
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2009

Stayed at this B&B for 3 nights. The hostess, Georgina made us feel at home "away from home". Our room didn't have the best view but the room itself was spacious and very comfortable and spotless. We ate too much for breakfast, as we attacked the cold buffet and then a full irish cooked breakfast arrived at our table. the only complaint and this is not a complaint at all, is the BREAKFAST IS TOO GOOD and you might eat too much of it.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huddersfield
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2009

Quality B&B and an absolute bargain only £39 for my double room for the night. Excellent host in Georgina will always have a friendly chat. Free access to wi-fi is as is on street car parking. The breakfast selection is of a good standard though the only downside would be the small portions on the cooked food (about one tablespoon of beans) But this is a niggly comment as there is ample fruit/yogurt/cereal to fill up on.
I would bet my hat on the fact that if i stopped in the swanky looking hotel opposite i would not have enjoyed my stay half as much. This was my second stay and it is now my first choice when looking for accommodation in wexford.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nsm1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Greenwich, RI
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2009

I echo the high ratings of other reviewers. This place is in super location. The owners have gifts of hospitality. Breakfast is delicious, rooms are very clean and comfortable. We stayed a week, and it was truly a wonderful stay. Families would do well here; I brought my 15-year-old daughter who had a snug spot on the top floor. This bnb is not about luxury or pretense, but is a solid, warm, hospitable and delightful place. Thank you Georgina and Bernard!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2009

This bed and breakfast is very good. It is clean and does not smell badly in any way. The room we had was spacious and pleasant. The bathroom took a bit of experimentation, but after we figured everything out, it was perfectly acceptable for us. The breakfast was excellent and generous. The owners and folks who worked there were very friendly and charming.

This bed and breakfast has an excellent location. There are plenty of near by pubs, restaurants, shops, and other things to see. I had the best lamb of my life at “The Yard”, which is just around the corner, and I always order the lamb if possible.

Overall, this is a good solid, clean, and friendly place to stay. If you want expensive luxury, you can stay across the street at Whites.

The train ride from Dublin to Wexford was really charming and beautiful. Lastly, there are an amazing number of bed and breakfasts in Wexford, so do not rely just on internet listed places.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rms68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wexford hotels
0.1 km away
Clayton Whites Hotel
Clayton Whites Hotel
#5 of 5 in Wexford
1,488 reviews
0.7 km away
Talbot Wexford
Talbot Wexford
#4 of 5 in Wexford
1,622 reviews
0.8 km away
Riverbank House Hotel
Riverbank House Hotel
#3 of 5 in Wexford
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
0.2 km away
Jim McGee's Traditional Bar and Guest Accomodation
0.2 km away
St. George Guest House
St. George Guest House
#6 of 29 in Wexford
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbey House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Abbey House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Feluka 34 Abbey Street, Wexford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Wexford
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Wexford
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Abbey House Bed And Breakfast
Abbey House Hotel Wexford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing