We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Kids enjoying the view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kids enjoying the view
Welcome to SeaView Fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Kids enjoying the view
Welcome to SeaView
Fully equipped kitchen
Entertaining for eight!
TV Area
Lounge
Sun Room
Sun Room with stunning views
Master Bedroom
Twin Room
Spacious decking area
Garden Furniture
View of ferry from deck
Enclosed south facing private back garden
View of cottages from harbour April 2014
Access to the beach from back garden 2 mins June 2015
June 2015 from garden
Cooking breakfast June 2015
View from deck
Tuscar light house as seen from deck
One of the many quiet coves June 2015
Sunrise on the deck
Windy days bring spectacular views
St Helens Beach
Beautiful walks along the Wexford way
Fun for kids at St Helens playground
View if 18th green from clubhouse
Back of cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rosslare, County Wexford

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alan K
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great family holiday”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Our family had a wonderfully relaxing holiday at 45 St. Helen's Bay. The house was clean, spacious and well equipped for our stay. The towels were soft, the beds were comfortable, and the house was child friendly.
We enjoyed sitting out on the decking in the morning sun, appreciating the sea view and watching the horses in the field while our children played in the garden. There were several beaches within easy walking distance out of the back gate. We enjoyed rock pooling, swimming and body boarding as well as building endless sandcastles.
The gas bbq was a nice touch after a long day at the beach, finished off with a couple of cold beers as the sun was setting. Just about perfect!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Large decking area with a great view.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2014
We are delighted that your family holiday in St Helens was such a success and are pleased that everything was to your liking. We do our best to make our cottage as user-friendly as possible and en-devour to make our guests feel comfortable and relaxed. We love the cottage, its views and the beach and appreciate it when our guests do too!
Thank you for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from the Deck
Liked least: Clubhouse not open yet
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Mar 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review, your comments are very much appreciated. So glad to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay and that the sunny south east lived up to its name. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing