We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty”

Bishop's Palace Cafe
Ranked #46 of 198 Restaurants in Waterford
Price range: USD 9 - USD 15
Cuisines: European, Irish, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Description: Modern cuisine in waterfords finest Georgian setting with classical music. Very popular for lunch. Evening service starts in December 2017. Wine license, children's menu, private functions, breakfast, outside and corporate catering
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

This place is conveniently located inside the Bishops palace and across from the Waterford Crystal museum. After so many days of heavy meals it was great to find a place for lunch with healthy options and fresh salads. The addition of baked goat cheese was amazing. Perfect lunch spot.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank cubarican1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2018

Been to this spot twice for lunch now and each time it has been perfect. First time I had the Chilli Special and was so yummy :) . And today tried a burger on a waterford blaa and the juices in the meat made it A1. Will defo be back again to try another dish.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 185marcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

We had a lovely Saturday breakfast at the Bishop's Palace Cafe. The food was of very good quality and the surroundings were lovely. And finally the staff were friendly. Recommended.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tomas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

Stopped here for breakfast with a friend while visiting Waterford. I did not expect the food to be so delicious! I had scrambled eggs with fish cakes. Probably the best scrambled eggs I’ve ever had. My friend had a breakfast burrito which said was very good. She also had a delicious scone. We were both pleasantly surprised, Would definitely visit again.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank vylagurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

I had a salad with goat cheese and 2 slices of homemade bread with oil and spices. Yumm! I couldn't believe the combination of all three was so delicious! The carrot cake was tasty, as well! I will definitely go back to sample more of their food! The staff is nice and helpful. From what I could see, every one left happy!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Camelia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bishop's Palace Cafe also viewed

Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 
Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 
Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 

Been to Bishop's Palace Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing