We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,441)
Filter reviews
1,441 results
Traveller rating
596
567
200
58
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
596
567
200
58
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river secure car park three star viking triangle lovely hotel crystal factory city centre bar food cooked breakfast bar staff stayed here for one night friday night bit dated full irish room was spotless would highly recommend this hotel evening meal
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 1,441 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Positives - location, comfortable bed, warm, excellent friendly staff, easy walk to the town, good food in restaurant, secure car park. Negatives - needs a facelift in terms of decor and overall maintenance, especially in the bathrooms and restaurant. Even the reception desk is need of an overhaul it looks to have seen better days. We overall enjoyed our stay but really feel that a revamp would make such a difference to this very well located hotel.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ArdMhacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello ArdMacha, thankyou for sharing your recent experience of the Waterford Marina Hotel with TripAdvisor readers. I'm delighted to read your positives regarding our location, comfortable bed, excellent friendly staff, great food and secure carpark and regarding your negatives we have plans in place to address them. I look forward to meeting you again on your next visit to Waterford. Kind regards
Karen Dollery
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Returned here for an Easter break, and again, the Marina didnt let us down. Lovely room, lovely food and great service. The staff are very friendly. Fantastic music in the evenings at the weekend. And the Guiness is good!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank angelac542016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This was one of our favourite hotels. Good waterfront location at the south end of George’s Quay and not far from the Waterford House of Crystal. Very friendly and helpful staff. Had dinner and drinks in the hotel pub. Breakfast was included with our hotel stay. Food was fresh and tasty. Excellent service! They make their own Irish soda bread which was the best we had during our 2 week around Ireland trip! Hotel was a bit dated though everything was clean and well maintained. We loved the feel of the place! We wished we had stayed longer in Waterford and at the Waterford Marina Hotel!!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Conphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hello Conphil,
I would like to thank you for sharing your recent experience in the Waterford Marina Hotel with TripAdvisor readers. Your lovely, kind comments about all aspects of your stay are very much appreciated by all the team here and we are delighted that you loved the feel of the place. We look forward to meeting you again on your return visit to Waterford - thankyou again.
Warm regards
Karen Dollery
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel was a little basic and in some cases a bit basic. But the WiFi was fast, room warm and bed comfy. My food in the bar was good but my colleague not impressed so hit and miss. However it's walkable to the town with secure free parking so that helps.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank CraigS95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Hello Craig,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Waterford Marina Hotel on Tripadvisor, I would always describe this hotel as a very good, warm, comfortable 3 star hotel with packages to suit everyone. We have a very good reputation for food I am sorry to hear your colleague did not enjoy their meal but hopefully on your return visit you will both experience our usual high standard of care and attention in all departments.
We look forward to meeting you again and please remember to contact our front office team directly to make a reservation and they will ensure to allocate you a nice river view room to enjoy.
Kind regards
Karen Dollery
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

The description of this hotel is not what is says “in the heart of the city”. It is on the far end of town and have some run down apartments rights next door. Also the rooms need to be updated, as well of the grounds. A positive thing I would say is that we had a good dinner in the restaurant.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank amandapH526EN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Hello Amanda,
thank you for taking the time to review the Waterford Marina Hotel on Tripadvisor, I am disappointed to see your comments on our location and would like to confirm that we are located in the heart of the city overlooking the banks of the River Suir - less than 300 metres from the renowned Viking Triangle and a further 200 metres to all the pubs, clubs, shops etc in the city. I must also clarify that all the apartments in our area are well maintained by a local management company. I am delighted to read that you had a positive experience in our restaurant and will certainly pass on your kind comments to the team.
I hope we get the opportunity to look after you again on your next visit to Waterford and in the meantime I would like to wish you a Happy Easter.
Kind regards
Karen Dollery
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews