We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely restaurant, very friendly staff , average value for money”
Review of Davis's Restaurant

Davis's Restaurant
Ranked #36 of 138 Restaurants in Sligo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 15 - USD 30
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018

nice restaurant, good selection of food, very busy on day we visited, Easter Sunday, food was nice, portions, average, service and staff, very good, immaculately clean, food, your average sunday Lunch,even tho we visited in evening , couldn't fault it, yet couldn't say it was extra special

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

I know and love food to its core,what I was served was by a heartless machine,or the Bain Marie,whichever is cheaper...
I had the chicken burger,3 coupons in a keiser bun,sauces from a bottle amd.imagination from women's weekly. soup and garlic mushroom between us to start,carvery veg and cream blitzed into warm servings, mushrooms? Don't think that's worth paying for ffs.how is this place busy. Food was muck,beer was nice.i wont return but welcome the retort. I haven't a notion how you have decent reviews. From one chef to another chef,step it up, these customers won't be around forever... slan.. .

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Daithi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Sligo for a 2 night break. After speaking to a local asking them for recommendations for food they gave us a few ideas but said that Davis’s Restaurant @ The Yeats Tavern was the best always serving fantastic food and value for money. They were 100%. The food was excellent and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend this restaurant without hesitation.
If your in the area looking for a meal you won’t be disappointed.
Full credit to the chef and staff.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank tedni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeats T, Public Relations Manager at Davis's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Thank you tedni for the fantastic review! We are also grateful to the local person that recommended us (pass on our Thanks). Delighted to read that we didn't disappoint and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

This is a great place to relax and enjoy some traditional Irish food. I ordered fresh crab claws in garlic with Irish bread and for dessert French profiteroles and a tasty Italian cappuccino to finish. The food was excellent and great value for money. I couldn’t recommend it enough.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Bluebirdsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeats T, Public Relations Manager at Davis's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Thank you Bluebirdsk for taking your time reviewing us. Delighted to hear that we didn't just do well on the Irish food, but also on the other European specialties. Hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Welcome break from driving. Great location and loads of parking available.
Two really nice main courses.
Stan the waiter was excellent. Attentive and a lovely manner. Will call again

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Kathleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeats T, Public Relations Manager at Davis's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Thank you Kathleen for your kind words. We passed your feedback on to Stan and he sends you his best wishes. Please stop again next time you're travelling in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Davis's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Davis's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing