We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a wonderfull farming house”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Old Farm Cottage

Front View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View
Lough Gill within 100 Meters of Cottage View from Front Gate, Knocknarea and Ballysodare Bay in the backround
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Front View
Lough Gill within 100 Meters of Cottage
View from Front Gate, Knocknarea and Ballysodare Bay in the backround
New bathroom
Bedroom # 1
Main Bathroom
Kitchen
Dining Room
Loads of Parking and Secure Drive
Sitting Room with Satellite TV and Playstation
Back Garden
Back Garden
Hens for on site free range eggs
Patio Area Other direction
Patio area for barbecue which is supplied (GAS)
Top Bedroom
bathroom number 2 with Shower
Large front garden
Swing
Wintertime
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sligo, County Sligo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
RolJa
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
“a wonderfull farming house”
Reviewed 1 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

the house is located a bit out side of sligo and has had enough space for all 5 of us. We felt very welcomed and comfortable around the house. Thank you so much for the wonderful self-made bread and the wine!
best wishes and again thank you so much,

Rolf, Kathrin, Leoni, Maike and Eva

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2018
Thank you Rolf. We are glad you had a nice stay and Eva has a nice graduation in Sligo. Hopefully next time you can stay for a bit longer. Kind Regards Hugh and Catriona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Jacki...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Had a wonderful time”
Reviewed 21 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Very comfortable, very friendly and helpful hosts. The cottage is in a beautiful location and we love Sligo.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2018
Hi Jackie. Many thanks for the lovely review. You were such lovely guests and we we loved our chats. You had nice weather which is always a bonus. Hopefully we might meet again.
Kind Regards
Hugh and Catriona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aidan B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal family house to visit Sligo”
Reviewed 26 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Located only a few minutes from Sligo town, the farm house sits at the top of a hill providing an amazing view. It has a brilliant size garden with some toys for the kids - thanks Catriona for looking out the car!

The cottage itself is cozy, clean and well maintained. Three good sized rooms with a nice dining area.

Catriona and Hugh were perfect hosts. They left some freshly baked bread, a nice bottle of wine and fresh eggs from the chickens! We were made to feel very welcome.

In the rush to get the family packed up to go, we left some items behind. Hugh and Catriona were kind enough to send these onto us.

Many thanks again for a great stay and we will look forward to returning again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2018
Thank you Aidan. We are delighted you enjoyed the stay. Thank you for the review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Claire M
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Traditionall Irish Farmhouse”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

If you want the traditional farmhouse experience, this is it, with fabulous local walks to the Holy Well and Lough Gill and views over Knocknarea. Hugh and Catriona are very hospitable with a bottle of wine, homemade bread and fresh, farm eggs to welcome you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thank you Claire. We are delighted you enjoyed the stay with family and friends. The weather was nice as well which is a bonus. Kind Regards Hugh and Catriona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing