We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A real home from home in a beautiful setting”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aerial View of Beach House, enclosed garden, tarmacadam drive around.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
58 reviews
Aerial View of Beach House, enclosed garden, tarmacadam drive around.
Beach Bar, Authentic Pub and Restaurant, 5 minutes walk from Beach House
Beautiful and Sandy, Dunmoran Beach, 10 minutes walk  from Beach House
One of many scenic drives... Lough Easkey drive
View from Aughris walk way across to Beach House, with mountains in background
Benbulben in Sligo, the only table-top mountain in Europe.
Knocknarea,very  popular 30 minute climb to the top
Surfers at Easkey, Aughris and surrounding beaches are popular with Surfers.
Summer 2014 guests Kayaking at Aughris Pier
Aughris pier, very popular with teenagers.
Sunset at Aughris
Patio area at Rear of House,( painted since ariel photo!)
Old Graveyard in Owners nearby field
The rear of the house  has lovely green fields and wonderful mountain views.
Separate patio area of Annex.  A sun trap with fabulous views.
Living room of Annex ( suits singles or a couple )
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sligo, County Sligo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Caroline...
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A real home from home in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here with our 6 year old autistic son in April 2015. Sheila the owner was very welcoming and the house was simply beautiful. You have everything you could need in the house which is in itself absolutely fabulous. The setting is idyllic for a peaceful getaway which was just what we needed. There are many beaches within easy driving distance and some lovely parks and playgrounds within driving distance too. My husband loved sitting in front of the peat open fire in the evenings. I would highly recommend this house to anyone wanting to enjoy the beauty of Sligo. Thank you Sheila :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness of the house and the location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary T
Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy, Relaxing, Great Location”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Two couples on a golf trip and we really loved the Beach House. It was our first stay in a 3 week trip with two other locations, and this was my favourite without a doubt. Perfect location to golf Enniscrone, Strandhill and County Sligo courses. We loved coming back after golf, starting a fire, cooking dinner and/or relaxing out back with the views and animals (cows and sheep) around us. It really is a simple and pretty walk to the Beach Bar as well, which was as good as everyone says. On our days off golf, sight seeing in the area is spectacular. On clear days (we got lucky and most were for us) you can see Knocknarea and Ben Bulben in the distance from the house. The house was very clean and well stocked, I can't say enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great airy bright clean place with lovely views and perfect area”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay the owners were great, made every aspect easy and hassle free.

The place was spotless clean and a great layout. The area had every thing you would want. Water sports, handy stroll to wonderful pup, beaches challenging walks, easy access to road rotes. The area was refreshingly calm and quite not many people around in a good way. Fishing seems good here. There is a surf water sports rental spot a stole away. Loads of walks form the house. Access for boating. Long story short we arrived parked the car and didn't need it for the whole week end as we walked to any were we wanted to see with in 5 min. 100% recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every thing was great
Liked least: That I couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela K
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxation”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If you want to relax this is the place for you. The beach is 5 minutes walk away and a great bar/restaurant is 10 minutes walk from the property Food is good and plentiful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquil experience
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubyMc
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal location for a get away from it all vacation”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Lovely house with plenty of lawned outside areas for our two dogs to play. 5 minutes walk to the beach and about the same to the lovely Beach House where we went a few times for lovely meals. Nearest shop 4/5 miles so don't forget your milk when you go shopping. Sligo town about 20-25 minutes drive, Tesco there and plenty of other stores. Went to Enniscrone which is about 20 minutes drive away, ate in Ocean Sands Hotel for Sunday lunch and lunch during the week, great food with lovely views over the beautiful beach and good value too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Water pressure - could do with power showers and faster running water. Also upstairs landing the bannister is wobbly so careful with children!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing