We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
108
60
6
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
60
6
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room overlooked the street street noise close to downtown character and charm full irish breakfast sligo town private parking pubs and restaurants irish experience breakfast was delicious comfortable rooms plenty of hot water perfect location enjoyed our stay liam hosts accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We stayed in An Cruiscin Lan for 2 nights. We had a warm welcome from Liam and Geraldine, they were a great source of local information. We had a lovely Irish breakfast cooked beautifully. We did a double take when we met the receptionist...'St' Philomena and were filled in on the history. Very interesting. It will be our port of call when we next visit, would highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 275breda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lia08, Owner at An Cruiscin Lan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you for staying with us, and we are delighted you enjoyed your visit. "Philo" says Hallo.
We hope to see you back here sometime.
Ger & Liam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Quiet, clean and comfortable rooms, the location could not be much better. Charming older building has lots of character. The owners are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is plentiful and tasty. Will stay here again on next trip to Sligo.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank P9343WFmelissal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lia08, Owner at An Cruiscin Lan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

We are glad you enjoyed your stay, thank you for your kind and helpful review, and we hope to see you back here sometime.
Ger& Liam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here two nights and found it to be comfortable and well situated. We got off to a strange start when it appeared the kettle was broken. A different one was supplied, which also appeared to not work. But on further investigation, Liam along with his wife Geraldine, discovered a circuit was tripped. All became normal.

There is a car park behind the B&B which was much appreciated. Geraldine filled us in on the local pubs with music, all of which were a short walk away.

The room was comfy and despite being above the street, was quite in the night. Breakfasts were quite good and certainly filling. Wifi worked great and the shower was adequate.

It's not the perfect B&B (is there one?), but it is very good and I heartily recommend it to you.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lia08, Owner at An Cruiscin Lan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Hi Greg,
Thank you for recommending our B&B. We are not perfect, but we keep trying our best, and glad you appreciate that.
Sorry about the electric hiccup.
Ger & Liam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Came back to Sligo and An Cruiscin Lan after two years. Still enjoyed the quirky building with narrow stairs and uneven floors. Liam and his wife Garaldine are welcoming and helpful hosts. The B&B is right in the middle of old Sligo near the Garvogue River. Two blocks away on O'Connell Street is Hargadon Bros. pub with its snugs and traditional foods. A few doors down is my personal favourite Tricky McGarrigles which has my favourite "trad" music.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoodnWine101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lia08, Owner at An Cruiscin Lan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thanks for returning to our B&B again.
The quirky building, with narrow stairs and uneven floors, are similar to a description to the owners !!!
Hoping to see you again.
Liam & Ger,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

If you have nothing to do this weekend my advice to you is pack your sunglasses and sunblock and come to An Cruiscin Lan!
We first met the owner John who quickly checked us in with a warm welcome who then located Bridie who take care of the spotlesly clean rooms showed us to our newly carpeted and decorated room with Atlantic sea views.
We then met Alison on going down to the bar, who I had originally booked our stay with, who immediately organised our trip to one of the Aran islands tomorrow giving me loads of information about places of interest. We really couldn't of asked for a better welcome!
We are now enjoying a drink on the veranda of the hotel looking and forward to the rest of our stay.
So as I said pack your sunglasses and sunscreen and visit this little gem of a hotel and village.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank teresabrown3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lia08, Owner at An Cruiscin Lan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Hi Teresa Brown,
Many thanks for such a wonderful review.
But I think you meant to review, the Hotel in Galway ???
Liam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews