We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
24
9
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
9
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews few minutes walk full irish breakfast stayed here plenty of parking josie brooksville canal guesthouse mirror ireland ensuite
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2018

Brookville house is a very good all round bed and breakfast. I was so impressed by how
Clean the rooms and dining area was. if I went anywhere in the world and the hotel
Was as clean as this a would be very happy. The owners must be pemently cleaning!.
Josie could not of made us more welcome. I would recommend this bed and breakfast.
Not flash, just a good place to stop if you are going to Tullamore.
Thanks john

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank j0hnb319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

From the beginning, this was a fantastic stay. OUr only regret is that we were only in town for 1 night. We were greeted by two wonderfully sweet women who helped get us checked in. The rooms were very clean and nicely appointed. The full Irish breakfast in the morning was very filling and a steal at €7.50. We came for the distillery and it was only a few minutes walk. I would highly recommend this charming B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Stayed at Brookville House while visiting the N.P.C. 2017.This is an excellent B.& B. ,
Nice clean room with fresh towels each day. There is a great choice for breakfast.
Josie our host was very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this B.& B.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _ptjmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Comfortable bed, excellent breakfast, lovely hosts, so convenient to Tullamore and the distillery. We were given the keys before our room was ready so that we could walk around town and return at our leisure.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AR C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

I cannot get over how lovely these people are. Very hospitable and even chased after us when I left a bracelet in the room. Breakfats was great and the location was very convenient for a festival we went to, they even offered us lifts. Room clean and comfortable definitely reccommend if staying in Tullamore.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a kitchennette!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ciara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews