We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
24
9
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
9
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews few minutes walk stayed here full irish breakfast plenty of parking josie brooksville canal guesthouse distillery mirror ireland ensuite
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Comfortable bed, excellent breakfast, lovely hosts, so convenient to Tullamore and the distillery. We were given the keys before our room was ready so that we could walk around town and return at our leisure.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AR C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

I cannot get over how lovely these people are. Very hospitable and even chased after us when I left a bracelet in the room. Breakfats was great and the location was very convenient for a festival we went to, they even offered us lifts. Room clean and comfortable definitely reccommend if staying in Tullamore.

Room tip: Ask for one with a kitchennette!
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ciara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Fab B&B with great hospitality from the owners. Rooms are substantial and very clean with extremely comfortable beds. Just needs a mirror nearer to a plug socket so
ladies can dry their hair easier, but that is my only small complaint.

Will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jentat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

myself and my son stayed here on the 20th may 2017 we were given a choice of room which was brilliant as the room we picked had a kitchen in it . the beds were very comfy and room cleaned every day with fresh towels josie and staff were very welcoming and the breakfast was lovely the walk up the canal was lovely in the evening we will recomend this b/b to our friends n family and will definately stay again

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicosgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We stayed here for a wedding in the Bridge House (which is only a 5 minute walk) but would be unlikely to stay again. On arrival the owners were very friendly and welcoming. They offered to drop us down to the hotel which was very obliging. The room was clean with fresh sheets and towels provided. The ceiling in the shower could do with some mould treatment and the breakfast, which we had to pay an additional €15 for was fairly average. Unlikely to stay again or to recommend it to a friend.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tess1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews