We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Brookville House(Tullamore)(Great Value!)
USD 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Newtown Inn(Tullamore)
USD 91
Booking.com
View Deal
USD 136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Littlewood B&B(Tullamore)
USD 96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gormagh B&B(Tullamore)
USD 96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Central Hotel Tullamore(Tullamore)(Great Value!)
USD 63
USD 60
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,361)
Filter reviews
1,361 results
Traveller rating
808
301
142
71
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
808
301
142
71
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsitalian restaurantmain barwould highly recommend this hotelfabulous hotelfrom start to finishtop classresidents barwedding receptioncourse mealnext morningcentre of townwedding venuegreat atmospherereception areacouldn't do enoughlive musicgreat weekend
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 1,361 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I was at a wedding in this hotel the wedding with 4 children, and there is not 1 thing I could complain about...from the moment we arrived at hotel till we left 2 days later it was fantastic... the staff are amazing..food out of this world....all the detail they put into their weddings are outstanding...the staff ran around us all weekend,nothing was a bother for them...my children said it was the best hotel we have ever stayed in....have to say the best hotel I have stayed In for a long time and can't wait to return to another wedding there in Jan ( which was booked at the wedding the weekend..the couple loved hotel so much)

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mother4Mother4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, General Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Mother4Mother4

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent wedding experience with us at The Bridge House Hotel.
I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the wedding and it was our great pleasure to look after all who attended.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards
Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

My family and I stayed at Bridge house as we found a great deal through pigsback.ie. We had a brilliant time, the hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff are fabulous (especially the gentleman with the beard who works in the Italian restaurant and also who wore the top hat at the main doors when greeting guests).

The food is excellent in the Italian restaurant, main bar (steak was amazing, great value on a Thursday which was steak and drink for €15.95) and breakfast is all delicious, Also the pool was great for our baby daughter.

The only gripe I would have about this hotel would be the noise when a wedding or function is on, we were on the second floor of the hotel when a wedding was taking place it was on until around 1am (the music was quite loud ) so I would suggest anyone with a young family request a room higher up.

Would we stay again? Absolutely.

Ps the free champagne cocktail was a nice touch!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank MrsCrossey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, General Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear MrsCrossey

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at The Bridge House Hotel.
The team and I are so appreciative of your great feedback.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Thank you all so much for a fabulous break from Sunday 25th - Tuesday 27th March.
Celebrating 2 very special birthdays.
To Geraldine who arranged everything, thank you so much!!!
To Maddie in Char Bistro and the lovely young dark haired girl who served the ladies Afternoon Tea on Monday.....both outstanding!!
Afternoon Tea a delight and all our food really good.
A great deal all round.
Highly recommend a stay and will definitely be back again
Many thanks
Eileen Young & Family ( all 22 of us )

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, General Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Eileen

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us here at The Bridge House Hotel.
All of us here at The Bridge House Hotel are delighted that you and your family had such a great time.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards
Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

I would like to extend a huge thank you to the all the staff who was part of making our night a success. Beautiful food and very friendly staff who looked after all of us in a very professional way. I would highly recommend it to any one who would wish to hold a party. Continued success to you all in the future.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, General Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Margaret M

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us at The Bridge House Hotel.
The team and I were delighted to read that you enjoyed your evening with us and hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Nice place in the middle of Ireland. GREAT location for shopping,dining, movies, and the Tullamore Dew tour! We enjoyed an evening using the pool and outdoor hot tub after a day of shopping and touring.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agstanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, General Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear agstanley

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us here at The Bridge House Hotel.
The team and I are so appreciative of your great feedback.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back Tullamore again soon.

Best Regards

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews