We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
What a great show!

What a fantastic show with four perfect actors who delivered excellent lines. Broadway worth... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
GlobeTrotting571277
Forever ABBA tribute act.

Booking on line was easy, immediate response and etickets attached with confirmation. We ended up... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 3 days ago
Caren W
Read all 102 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Westport
from USD 144.00
More Info
from USD 144.00
More Info
from USD 1,611.20
More Info
from USD 2,532.60
More Info
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
90
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely venue tiered seating saint patrick staff were courteous great sound clean venue perfect viewing facilities are excellent great concert talented musicians to suit all tastes entertaining evening excellent night no hesitation beautiful town keane performance
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2018

Myself and my wife travelled from Birmingham for a long weekend to Westport specifically to attend Phil Coulter in concert. We have followed Phil Coulter and his beautiful music for many years and took the opportunity to see him in a lovely town and SUPERB and FIRST CLASS venue. All the staff were most helpful and in particular the lovely young lady, who dealt with a ticket issue I had in a lovely friendly and professional manner. Thank you again.

The ushers who showed us to our seats were also very friendly and helpful. The theatre is really first class with excellent acoustic's.

The concert given by Phil and his wife was nothing short of fantastic with lovely stories about his life and music,laced with superb musicianship and some heart wrenching song.

An evening myself and my wife will cherish into our later years.

A huge thank you to all the lovely Staff at Westport Town Hall and of course Mr Coulter and his crew.

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank Munsterman11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

I attended the Phil Coulter concert on Saturday night. While knowing some of his wide body of work before attending the concert, I didn't really know what to expect.
Both the entertainment and the venue didn't disappoint. On arrival at the venue I had really straight forward instructions to find my seat and indeed there was also several ushers assisting attendees who had everyone seated without any delay and in an friendly approachable manner.
The concert started on time and e en though my seat was in the last row I could see everything totally unobstructed. Mr Coulter is so engaging as an entertainer. He had the audience eating out of his hand. He told many stories explain g his songs and musical pieces and had many sing along sessions.
Since the acoustics are so good in the theatre audience participation was easy.
I would thoroughly recommend this venue.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Nicola Ø
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Excellent show in town hall, Westport. Seán is a wonderful entertainer and has a super talented band. Town Hall is a lovely venue and staff are so friendly.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank DancerCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestportTownHall, Manager at Westport Town Hall Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Hi there,

Many thanks for your review - we really appreciate it and will pass on your review to Seán and his band!

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the theatre in the future.

Best Regards,

Rosaleen Heraty
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

We went to see Patrick tonight. Wonderful show exceeded expectations. Narrator's voice was outstanding. A great balance of telling the tale of St Patrick with wonderful singing, dancing and music.

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank IanTHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestportTownHall, Manager at Westport Town Hall Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Hi there,

Many thanks for your kind review of our show. We are very proud of it and indeed all of the performers who put it together and display such talent and enthusiasm for each show. We will indeed pass on your compliments to the Team!

Best Regards,

Rosaleen Heraty

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Sean Keane concert in Westport last night was a really enjoyable evening out. The venue is beautiful with lovely staff.
Sean Keane is a gifted and unique storyteller and musician as are his band of musicians..so talented ! Really fabulous and there every Wednesday until the end of August.
Couldn't recommend this show highly enough.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank helencorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestportTownHall, Manager at Westport Town Hall Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hi Helen,

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back to our theatre in the future.

Best Regards,

Rosaleen Heraty
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews