We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,184)
Filter reviews
1,184 results
Traveller rating
733
336
88
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
733
336
88
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cobblers bar superior room lovely hotel central location car park centre of town short stay course meal would highly recommend this hotel pubs and restaurants westport house night stay stayed here for two nights leisure centre lovely room breakfast was excellent top class
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,184 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived here late afternoon. Smooth check-in. Nice and helpful staff. Booked into superior room (26). What I understand all superior rooms have 2 chairs (26) only one, but supplied us with the second. Deal included a 3-course meal and had to stick to that, even though it stated that 25 euro per person on my confirmation email booking. Could not mix and match for 25 euro. The main course lacked a variety of veg. Nice dessert. Early morning truck delivery from brewery, quite noisy, disturbed sleep. Comfortable bar, has atmosphere. However, I did enjoy my stay. Some of the points here may be helpful to others.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gregorym974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We celebrated our daughters christening dinner at the Wyatt hotel this weekend. My in law's all stayed at the hotel for the whole weekend, and they absolutely loved it. The rooms and beds were cosy and clean, they all commented on what a good sleep they had. There are nooks and crannies throughout the hotel where the whole family could gather on the sofas in front of the fire and enjoy a drink together. It was like a home from home!

As for the christening dinner itself, I can not thank the staff enough, we were so well looked after. The set menu was great value and had a fantastic selection of food for us all to choose from. Everyone LOVED the food! A special thank you to Barney for setting everything up so wonderfully for us, the room looked amazing. Thank you to Maria for being so attentive to us all during our meal, we were very well looked after. A special thank you also to Ali, Nadine and Sean on reception, who looked after everyone so well, and thank you to Sean and Conor and the rest of the bar staff who kept us filled with drink for the night. We all loved it so much we are thinking of having a whole family holiday in the Wyatt hotel every year from now on!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TK1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 1 night recently and loved the character of the hotel , with a really cozy sitting room and delightful bar and restaurant area. Lots of pretty paintings on the walls and an overall homely feel.
Our room was charming and quirky with a really comfortable bed and 2 armchairs. The only downside for us was that some of the guests stayed up drinking until the early hours, making a lot of noise and seemed to be in the foyer area just below our room. Not the hotels fault!
Front desk staff really friendly and welcoming.
Breakfast was really delicious with eggs cooked to order.
Would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Ask for a quiet room at the back.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woolif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in superior room everything was spotless.
The bed was so comfortable
Staff were lovely
Food was lovely not to expensive.
Would definitley go back again.
The hotel is right in the centre of the town plenty of pubs and resturants all around the town.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 93catherine61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

We stayed in Wyatt Hotel on 13/10/18, a group of 7 and I would just like to say we had a great overnight. The staff and hospitality was superb. One on the group had fallen on Croagh Patrick and Barney sorted her out as soon as we arrived.
Everyone was very friendly and we will definitely be back.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews