We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family fun”

Westport House & Pirate Adventure Park
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 14.27*
and up
Westport House and Gardens Admission Ticket
Ranked #12 of 26 things to do in Westport
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Westport House and Pirate Adventure Park has welcomed over 4 million visitors with its range of heritage, family-fun, camping and adventure activity offerings. From small beginnings of 2,700 visitors in 1960, it has become one of Ireland’s best loved attractions and was recently voted one of the Best Family Visitor Attractions in Ireland by Primary Times magazine. One of those rare attractions, it appeals to everyone in the family with its extraordinary mixture of-- history and heritage in this 18th century historic house with 4 permanent exhibitions, over 30 rooms open to the public, guided and self-guide tours, tea rooms and gift shops-- the fun of the Pirate Adventure Park – a primarily outdoor amusement park best suited to the under 12’s which features water and swinging ship rides, train, swan Pedaloe boats, slides, playgrounds, pitch & putt and in-door soft play area-- exhilaration with the adventure activities such as zorbing, archery and water sports-- child-friendly fun in its varied events calendar with our Fireworks Extravaganza, Halloween Fest and Winter Wonderland being highlights-- the family-friendly Caravan & Camping Park in the gorgeous park and woodland setting with excellent amenities. Owned and operated by the Browne Family, who have been onsite for over 300 years and can trace their roots back to Grace O’Malley, the Pirate Queen of Connaught, Westport House provides a full days fun – and more to any visitor to the West. The jewel in the crown of the West, you cannot visit Mayo without stopping in. We look forward to welcoming you.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I visited Westport house with my Wife and three kids in the lashings of rain and I have to say we had an an amazing time. One thing you need to know about Ireland is....
If you let the Weather stop you. You will never enjoy this Country.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Vincent K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestportHouse, Operations Supervisor at Westport House & Pirate Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear Vincent,

Thank you so much for your recent visit. We're delighted you had such a good time, dispute the weather.

We hope to welcome you and your family back again soon.

Kind regards,

Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (936)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"bouncy castle"
in 54 reviews
"log flume"
in 54 reviews
"westport house"
in 308 reviews
"swan boats"
in 51 reviews
"train ride"
in 43 reviews
"zip wire"
in 50 reviews
"winter wonderland"
in 26 reviews
"cannonball run"
in 22 reviews
"pirates den"
in 15 reviews
"go karts"
in 27 reviews
"slippery dip"
in 12 reviews
"day pass"
in 11 reviews
"big slide"
in 10 reviews
"indoor play area"
in 16 reviews
"ticket office"
in 17 reviews
"great fun"
in 53 reviews
"older kids"
in 16 reviews
Filter

106 - 110 of 936 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Good if the day is wet plenty of comfortable seats for the adults and children’s food was good. Overall a good 2 hours when the weather is bad.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestportHouse, Operations Supervisor at Westport House & Pirate Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear Susan,

Thank you so much for your kind review and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to Westport House.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Lots to see and do in the grounds from archery to zip lining. There’s something to suit all age groups. On site gift shop and there’s a coffee shop also. The house is beautiful and is open to the public. Also nice for a stroll.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank cindya539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestportHouse, Operations Supervisor at Westport House & Pirate Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear Cindy,

Thank you so much for you kind review.

We're glad you found activities to suit everybody and enjoyed our facilities. We do try to provide something for all the family to enjoy.

We do hope you'll come back to visit us soon and try out our new activities that will be coming in for Summer 2018.

Kind regards,

Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

We visited wesport House in February unfortunately the house itself was closed as it is only opened in spring/summer we walked around the grounds it was a lovely walk with beautiful views there was plenty of tourists walking around taking photos we walked through the grounds out to the harbour which was beautiful worth a visit we will certainly be back in the summer when all is open

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Catherine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestportHouse, Sales & Marketing Executive at Westport House & Pirate Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Catherine O,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are sorry that you did not have the opportunity to go inside the house - however we are open daily now until the winter so we will be delighted to welcome you back during the summer! Delighted you were able to make the most of the grounds.

Kind regards,
Shona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

The beautiful grounds of westport house are perfect for a family day out. I come here with all my family every year and we always have a great time. Would recommend to everyone.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestportHouse, Marketing Executive at Westport House & Pirate Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear David H,

Thank you so much for your positive review! We are delighted to read that you are an annual visitor here at Westport House! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,

Shona Connolly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Westport House & Pirate Adventure Park also viewed

 

Been to Westport House & Pirate Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing