We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Picnic table ,patio and pond in secluded sunny area beside Apartment. BBQ, outdoor furniture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Picnic table ,patio and pond in secluded sunny area beside Apartment. BBQ, outdoor furniture
One bed apartment en suite with fully fitted kitchen ,living, dining room. secluded garden patio Patio area, sheltered, facing South with picnic bench, BBQ available
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Picnic table ,patio and pond in secluded sunny area beside Apartment. BBQ, outdoor furniture
One bed apartment en suite with fully fitted kitchen ,living, dining room. secluded garden patio
Patio area, sheltered, facing South with picnic bench, BBQ available
Apartment overlooks mature wild pond garden, patio, garden furniture in sunny, sheltered location
Spacious Living/Dining room all appliances
At the end of the road, enjoy this spectacular view of Croagh Patrick
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Westport, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John and...
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A home away from home”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Warm fresh-baked cakes and scones; books on Ireland; a quiet environment among great members of a friendly family; a dog who you will love to pieces; a cat who begs to come in; enlightening conversations....

We were not only warmly welcomed, we feel part of a family. The Farrells are a special family who are naturally kind-hearted and love people. We stayed for 2 weeks, and could have stayed forever! We are almost afraid that a great review will keep them so busy we cannot find time to come back.

The cottage is also conveniently situated to see all of the beauty of Connemara and Clew Bay. Take long walks along the coast and enjoy the quiet beaches, the inspiring clouds and colors the area has to offer. Enjoy side conversations. Truly a memorable visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Fantastic review, thank you John and Chenit. You will always be welcome back to our cottage in Westport !!
Best regards and safe journey home to California. Marie, Vincent and Farrell family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little corner of home in Westport!”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A wonderful homely atmosphere awaits! A very comfortable,cosy and spacious haven,convenient to the local sights and run by a very hospitable family. I would highly recommend Westport Country Cottage as a perfect base to explore this beautiful part of Co Mayo. It was indeed a heart warming experience that will live with us for a long time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Thank you very much Claire and Joe for your lovely review.
Hope youre at home safe and refreshed.
Best wishes.
Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Thank you very much Sarah for the lovely review. Best wishes to yourself and James.
Marie and Vincent
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarka G
County Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family holiday in Westport”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 10 beautiful days in Westport. It was one of the best accommodation we've ever had. And one of the best holiday in Ireland. The apartment owners are lovely, friendly, helpful and very generous people. It was our pleasure to stay there all the time. Our little son was so happy to stay outside on their garden until the late evening and play with their son and friends. We had all comfort what you can imagine. The apartment is fully equipped for cooking, oven, hob, fridge, electric kettle, toaster, crockery, cutlery etc.
The bed linen is all supplied, incl duvets, pillows etc and towels.
When you get to Westport drive to the West Road.
Ask anyone to direct you to the Skate park..... It is only a couple of minutes by car from Skate park.
I would recommend this accommodation for everyone. And if we go to Westport again we take the same apartment for sure.
There are lots or things to do around Westport. We visited Achill Island, Silver Strand, Westport House, Killary Fjord Boat Tours, Tourmakeady Loop Walk, we rode our bicycles on the famous Greenway with our 4 years old son, everything was amazing :) :)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for your wonderful review and recommendation of our property in Westport.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your family holiday in Westport and look forward to seeing you again.

Best wishes,
Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happy1965
Belfast
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We booked this apartment at short notice. Owners more than helpful and accommodating. Went out of their way to help us. Apartment spotless. We were made very welcome. Owners live in house next door and are there if needed but do not invade privacy. Lovely family atmosphere. We would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment and will certainly return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for the lovely review.
Best wishes,
Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing