We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class service ”

De Lacy's Steak & Seafood Restaurant Drogheda
Price range: USD 11 - USD 33
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: De Lacy's Steak & Seafood Restaurant, Scotch Hall Drogheda. Serving the very best of local cuisine overlooking the River Boyne. Adjacent to Wm Cairnes Gastropub and the d hotel.
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

Went here as part off a deal with the d hotel and the food was 10/10 and what made it even better was the service from a lady called Louise. That lady is fantastic at her job. You's are blessed to have her. Have a good day Louise. From Keith and Jillian room 312 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

1  Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The d hotel D, Guest Relations Manager at De Lacy's Steak & Seafood Restaurant Drogheda, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for dining at De Lacy's restaurant. Your comments and feedback are essential to us. We really appreciate the positive feedback we received in regards to service and excellent staff especially Louise . It will be my pleasure to share this with all the team. Such positive feedback is a great boost to all the team and we thank you once again for this. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vaidotas Maneikis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 78 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2015

Lovely experience, beautiful surroundings, excellent staff! Served by a lovely lady called Louise,who went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure we all had a lovely meal! Leave room for dessert, the diet can take a holiday for one night!!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Aine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The d hotel D, Guest Relations Manager at De Lacy's Steak & Seafood Restaurant Drogheda, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for dining at De Lacy's restaurant. Your comments and feedback are essential to us. We really appreciate the positive feedback we received in regards to service and excellent staff especially Louise . It will be my pleasure to share this with all the team. Such positive feedback is a great boost to all the team and we thank you once again for this. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vaidotas Maneikis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

Have heard loads of great things about the food and staff but just never got around to visiting.
Now that we have it wont be long till we are back.
We are fussy about our visit to anywhere we are spending our hard earned cash but there wasn't one thing we would change about our visit.
Food was fantastic, better than anything we have had in the area.
pear, peach and blue cheese salad was so good I would have had it again for a main if I could.
We had steak and a fish curry for mains and only complaint was we just could finish the amount we got but everything was so well put together we were very presently surprised.
Dessert was 5 different desserts sharing between two that just hit the spot.
The food was perfect but people make a night out for us and Louise the lady taking care of us was second to none, this is the type of person you want to look after you,great chat, always smiling and couldn't do enough for us.
If I had someone like this in my business they would be training all my staff, she has customer care down to a tee.
Had a drink in the bar after our meal and the barman Jack again exceeded all out expectations and made us feel so welcome.
Top class job ladies and gents we will be making this a regular place to visit from this point forward.
We have a communion next year and the D hotel is top of our list now for the day.

4  Thank QualityServiceNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The d hotel D, Guest Relations Manager at De Lacy's Steak & Seafood Restaurant Drogheda, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for dining at De Lacy's restaurant. Your comments and feedback are essential to us. We really appreciate the positive feedback we received in regards to service, food and staff especially Louise and Jack. It will be my pleasure to share this with all the team. Such positive feedback is a great boost to all the team and we thank you once again for this. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vaidotas Maneikis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015

The service was great from the start and the food was wonderful. A little bigger choice would be better, but would not stop me going there again

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Val2784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The d hotel D, Guest Relations Manager at De Lacy's Steak & Seafood Restaurant Drogheda, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for dining at De Lacy's restaurant. Your comments and feedback are essential to us. We really appreciate the positive feedback we received in regards to service. It will be my pleasure to share this with all the team. Such positive feedback is a great boost to all the team and we thank you once again for this. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vaidotas Maneikis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015

Best dinner in Drogheda. I will come back for sure.
Very good service, excellent food, good ambient, and exceptional views.
Easy to park.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ErChampi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The d hotel D, Guest Relations Manager at De Lacy's Steak & Seafood Restaurant Drogheda, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for dining at De Lacy's restaurant. Your comments and feedback are essential to us. We really appreciate the positive feedback we received in regards to food and service. It will be my pleasure to share this with all the team. Such positive feedback is a great boost to all the team and we thank you once again for this. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vaidotas Maneikis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed De Lacy's Steak & Seafood Restaurant Drogheda also viewed

Drogheda, County Louth
 
Drogheda, County Louth
 
Drogheda, County Louth
Drogheda, County Louth
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing