We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Paddling Fun

Having wanted to try out kayaking for a while I was lucky enough to find get west's introduction to... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 1 week ago
darrenogorman
,
Limerick, Ireland
MY FIRST EXPERIENCE OF KAYAKING

I thoroughly enjoyed my first experience of kayaking on the Shannon river, the teaching was... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 1 week ago
carolmagsryan
Read all 247 reviews
  
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
233
14
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
233
14
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great fun the river limerick city kayak tour hen party team building all age groups amazing experience fun games sarsfield bridge treasure hunt local history great afternoon old school history lesson two hours all ages
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018

I took part in the river tubing activity as part of a hen party weekend based in Limerick. We were looking for something different to do and there was 17 of us in total who took part in the activity. We had a great laugh and the instructors were good fun - from the warm up to end of the activity. I think they had their work cut out for them keeping track of us all but you would never have known! Everyone enjoyed the activity - from those looking for a bit of an adrenaline rush to those who were a bit more cautious. The activity worked out well even though there was a large group of us but would probably be even better with a small group as there would be less waiting up for people. The staff at Get West were amazing from first inquiry and were on hand for advice at all stages and couldn't have been more accommodating. They even organised a post activity BBQ for the group at Bradshaw's pub, Castleconnell - which was also great. I would definitely recommend this activity to anyone visiting the Limerick or Castleconnell area.

1  Thank _lorraineburke2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkGetWest, Front Office Manager at Get West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Delighted to hear that you had such a great time Lorraine! It was really fantastic having such a fun group out on the water with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

As a person from limerick i have never experienced something as fun and as different as this was a great team building event with work and would recommend to everyone to at least try!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank stuartodon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkGetWest, Front Office Manager at Get West, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Hi Stuart! Thanks so much for your lovely review! We always love to hear that our guests have had a great time with us, and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

I cant speak highly enough of the lads at Get West. You want to learn to kayak ? Get West is the place.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank p42chief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Really had a great time Get West employee was friendly funny and brave as it was a hen party full of mad ladies.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank sabquinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkGetWest, Front Office Manager at Get West, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

So glad you had a fun hen party with us! We're delighted that you have a great time, and we always love working with groups who are so eager to get stuck in and have lots of fun! We hope the wedding will be even more fun and a lovely day for the bride-to-be, the groom and all of her fun hens!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We had so much fun last Saturday. We laughed from start the finish, it was well ran and the organisers knew what they were doing. I would recommend this to anyone considering doing something like this!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Ainesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkGetWest, Front Office Manager at Get West, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

We had a ball with you guys too! Thanks so much for your lovely review and we're always delighted to hear such great feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews