We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location, lots of space 100% recommend”
other travellers have booked this property
Wood Stove
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wood Stove
Eco Natural Design
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
68 reviews
Wood Stove
Eco Natural Design
Dining Room
Kitchen
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Living Room
Forest
Swans
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Limerick, County Limerick

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Newby_Cub...
Ireand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Houses are lovely, manager is rude”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
4
people found this review helpful

The houses are as advertised, nice quiet location , about 4K from the Ballyhoura mtb trails. The lack of phone exception and wifi in the houses is actually refreshing. However The lady who manages the place was very rude and quite condescending when we complained in a nice way about a problem with the immersion boost for hot water. She did also feel she could barge in uninvited a few times.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rory H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal location, lots of space 100% recommend”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in the luxury cottages, really enjoyed the location in the middle of the forest very peaceful with mountain biking close by too. Houses were spacious with three bedrooms and nice living area so we had plenty of room for all of our group. would highly recommend and will definately be back again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maevemcel...
Killarney, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, good space but could do with a spring clean”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
4
people found this review helpful

We spent 4 nights in one of the 3 bedroomed homes and enjoyed it very much. The location is great and the homes are well constructed.

However the home we stayed in could have done with a good clean and also some maintenence. All the drawers in the kitchen were dirty, there were cobwebs hanging off every ceiling,there was a cm of dust in all of the wardrobes and the curtains reeked of damp and must. The damper in the stove didn't work so well so it was impossible to keep the fire going. The shower switched from cold to hot every few seconds, one of the shower drains was blocked. The toilet brush holder was full to the brim and pretty disgusting.

A rug in the sitting room was filthy and all if the furniture could do with either a clean or an update.

It's a pity that the houses aren't better maintained as they have tremendous potential. Everything that's wrong with them is small but the faults are however significant and do impact the quality of your stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lmbarry72
Cork, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful break”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We spent 3 wonderful nights in one of the luxury lodges over new year. The couple who own and run ballyhoura lodges were welcoming and very helpful. The lodges are gorgeous. Spacious, spotless and fully equipped. A huge open plan kitchen, dining and sitting room with a wood burning stove, gigantic couch and sky TV. There were 3 bedrooms all en suite with the most comfortable beds. We brought our two dogs with us who adored the walks of the area. It was a complete break from it all. There is a discount of 20% for returning visitors. We are booked again for March.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fs434
Bruchsal, Germany
1 review
“Perfect holiday in a perfect ambience”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

After travelling around in Ireland we stayed one week in Ballyhoura Forest Luxury Homes. First thing our children said when entering the house: "It looks nicer as at home." That was a good start already. Everything was just perfect. The accomodation had all the comfort needed - washing machine with dryer included so that we could get all our clothes ready. All the interior was of high quality and we really missed nothing. Mary and John have been perfect hosts and were flexible with late check out in the evening as suddenly we had to leave at night due to a cancelled ferry. We can only recommend this place and we did so with our friends. If we come back again one day to Ireland, we will definitely visit Ballyhoura Forest Luxury Homes again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing