We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good standard for a 3 star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Greenhills Conference and Leisure Hotel
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
dublin
Level Contributor
125 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good standard for a 3 star”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stayed here for a night with wife and two kids. Leisure centre is ok, nice pool and a gym but it is very busy duting peak times as it is open to the public. Hotel is located 5 minutes drive from Linerick City on a busy road which makes a good nights sleep difficult. Room has no air onditioning. Bar is not very comfortable, prices are typical hotel prices. Food is OK. Staff were nice. Room was clean, nothing special.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stanDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    147
    56
    28
    24
See reviews for
100
117
15
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tyrone
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We are from Tyrone and stayed in the Greenhills Hotel on Saturday night of 27/08/11 and found this to be a nice horel with great staff who know how to treat customers with care and hospitality They were all helpful including the receptionist, restaurant and bar staff, cleaners, and leisure attendant. The room was large and clean and confortable. I don't think anyone could have one complaint about this place. This Hotel and staff are a credit to Limerick and we will definately be back. If they keep doing what they are doing well at present and there is no need to change anything then this Hotel will continue to be successful.

Room Tip: I think all rooms shuold be fine. We just requested non smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glenelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Booked a family room - 2 adults and 3 children. Best rate that we could find in Limerick on a rainy day. The hotel has a fine leisure centre which occupied a few hours.
The staff were all very welcoming and friendly from the girls at reception to the bar & restaurant staff. The breakfast was excellent.
Well worth considering for an overnight stay in Limerick

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodside, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2011

I stayed at this hotel the weekend of the 7th & 8th August and I cannot fault it.
The room was lovely & the waiting staff very friendly & efficient. The hotel was
very busy that weekend as there was 2 weddings on. The girls at reception were very nice and very friendly, they couldn't do enough for us even though they had they their hands full with wedding guests, some of whom proved to be rather rude to the
receptionist on duty. My family & I will definitely be back, I would highly recommend this
hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ballyb3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

I stayed here a few days ago with my husband and my 2 children and i cant think of a bad thing to say about our stay.We were greeted by a woman called Pauline who was very nice and helpful and offered us a bigger room at no extra cost.One of my children is a coeliac and they went out of their way to look after her even down to having the right bread for her.We will be going back .

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
2.9 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
3.5 km away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,910 reviews
2.7 km away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Woodfield House Hotel
Woodfield House Hotel
#11 of 20 in Limerick
117 reviews
7.9 km away
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Castletroy
378 reviews
2.7 km away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenhills Conference and Leisure Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenhills Conference and Leisure Hotel

Property: Greenhills Conference and Leisure Hotel
Address: Ennis Road, Limerick, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Limerick
Price range (per night): $106 - $185
Hotel Class:3 star — Greenhills Conference and Leisure Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Greenhills Conference and Leisure Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Hills Hotel
Hotel Greenhills Conference And Leisure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing