We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little bit of Heaven”
other travellers have booked this property
The unique location of Glenview Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The unique location of Glenview Lodge
Fáilte Ireland Approved Glenview Lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
The unique location of Glenview Lodge
Fáilte Ireland Approved
Glenview Lodge
Living Room
kitchen
Double  Bedroom
Living Room Fire
Glenview Lodge
view from front gardens
Summer Furze
Hurling match
view from gardens
View from entrance drive
corridor and bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Single bedroom
Irish Coffee Demo at Glenview Lodge
Homemade scones
Kitchen Dresser
Cliffs of Moher.A great day trip.
Glenview Lodge Garden
Irish Stew at Glenview Lodge
Table Tennis
Bunratty Castle one hours drive
Children are very welcome
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Limerick, County Limerick

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
MGCLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A little bit of Heaven”
Reviewed 14 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Glenview Lodge is a wonderful place to stay. My husband, myself and our teenage daughter stayed here in August for one week. It is set in a beautiful, peaceful area. It was lovely to get up in the morning, have breakfast on the patio and take in the scenery in the peace and quiet of the lovely garden. It was easy to get out and about from here, as we travelled fairly long distances each day. It was a lovely place to come back to, and very cosy. It is within easy reach of supermarkets and all amenities, but far enough out to leave the shops behind if you wish to. There was a table tennis table in the barn, which we thought was an added bonus, especially if you have children. Monica and Sean were lovely. If we needed help with anything at all they were always happy to help. The cottage is well equipped, clean and very pretty. We would definitely stay here again the next time we visit Ireland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: There was nothing we could say we didn't like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie R
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Holiday Haven with peaceful panoramic views.”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This peaceful and beautiful location suited our requirements perfectly. Comfortable,clean and tidy with all essentials at hand, a home from home, to help us relax and just soak in the beauty of our surroundings. Sean and Monica did everything they could to make us feel welcome and get the most of our time without being intrusive in any way, on hand if and when needed with friendly and helpful advice and information. We are particularly grateful for their help around sorting contact numbers for us to save us valuable time on our short stay. We will be going back and recommend Glenview Lodge to anyone visiting this area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful and extensive surroundings.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl D
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
“very nice lodge - excellent location”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We had a wonderful week, taking turns resting at the lodge on the hill and visiting some of the wonderful sites in southern Ireland.
We greatly recommend Glenview Lodge as the perfect place, both for the quiet and lovely surroundings and for the very good central location for visiting.
The lodge itself is very cosy and comfortable, well equipped and Monica and Sean are great hosts.
Highly recommended ...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N0LID
Farmington, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location, excellent home.”
Reviewed 5 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This is a wonderful home on a 30 acre farm. Everything about our stay was perfect, Sean and Monica have pride in this home and it shows. Not once did a I hear "I'm bored" from our 12 and 13 YO daughters. There was plenty of exploring the property and a ping pong table to entertain them. The home was spotless, plenty of fresh towels, washer/dryer, and kitchen. The peat burning stove in the living room was a hit for the kids and warmed the home during the evening.
The views were awesome, a short walk down the driveway provided views of the mountains surrounding the property.
In nearby Broadford there was 4 pubs to choose from and a small grocery store. About 6km away there was a larger grocery that provided all the food we needed.
The home and surrounding area are very quiet, there is a bench just outside the home and it provided a place to sit and take in the scenery.
I highly recommend Glenview Lodge to anyone who wants to get away from the tourist areas and really enjoy Ireland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, large area to kids to roam.
Liked least: Nothing - everyone is still talking about how much they enjoyed the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrie p
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
“stay here you won't regret it!”
Reviewed 3 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My husband, parents, and I had a fantastic one week stay at Glenview Lodge. Sean and Monica were delightful and always willing to help out, telling us local sights of interest, day trips, and hiking trails. The cottage itself is lovely, historical, and cozy with a modern kitchen. The property is situated on a hill surrounded by trees and beautiful views. We felt like we were able to experience true Ireland away from the touristy places. We definitely recommend the Irish experience package. We enjoyed the historical talk, the soda bread, chocolates, Irish coffee, stew, and breakfast. We can't recommend Glenview Lodge enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing