We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a little Gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
dublin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a little Gem!”
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Having two small ones at home means that escapes on our own can be tricky so boy were we looking forward to our night away in No 1 Pery Square in Limerick. And it didn't disappoint! I have wanted to visit this place for a few years now. The hotel is just gorgeous - a perfect blend of old and new in terms of the building itself and the interior. We received a wonderfully warm welcome and were given a mini tour I guess while being shown to the lifts - which was a very nice personal touch! Our room was one of the club rooms - cosy, nicely decorated, wonderful bathroom and a big massive marshmallowy bed!
We had afternoon tea in the drawing room overlooking the people's park which was delicate and sublime with a glass of bubbly.
Reservations in a local restaurant were recommended due to the fact it was a Sunday night and the hotel restaurant itself was not open and we were duly dispatched to the 'Cornstore' for a delicious meal. We had also availed of the bottle store in the hotel and had a lovely Rioja in our room which we watched some TV - a real treat not to have to sit through countless episodes of Peppa Pig back to back!
Breakfast was lovely and simple full of home made baked good and preserves, eggs cooked to order.
This little hotel is just doing everything right. Just over three years old and it still has a new but 'lived in' feel. Staff are just lovely and extremely helpful and friendly. Perfect place for a real getaway!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank e123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 February 2012
Great to read your comments and glad you had such a nice time, we do try hard to ensure all guests a great experience...Hope to see you again soon...Check out our dine and wine escapes next time....great value
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

979 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    785
    124
    37
    18
    15
See reviews for
129
485
41
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

A second stay in One Pery Square, (this time courtesy of a Pigsback Voucher gift) and again we were very happy - room not large but immensey comfortable, wonderful shower, perfect silence, very, very relaxing. Afternoon tea with champagne was included - again, a really lovely experience, three pots of tea over two hours with no feeling that we were being rushed. Excellent breakfast and very warm receptionist, withour being at all gushing. One caveat - the bar, although pleasant during the day, is quite cold and unwelcoming at night. We came in after dinner and wanted a nightcap and it was a most uninviting space. The drawing room upstairs was in use by a winetasting group and luckily, they allowed us gatecrash. But even a real fire-effect stove would warm the downstairs bar - a pity not to make an effort with it, when so much time and effort has obviously been put into the other elements of the house.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seoirsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 February 2012
Thank you for your review of us and hope to see you back in Limericks georgian quarter again soon. Great 3 night packages on offer right now!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2012

I stayed in No I Pery Sq recently - I cannot say enough good things about the property. From once I arrived I was greeted by the very welcoming front desk staff. I had the pleasure of staying in one of the 4 Period Rooms which if you can splurge a little is very much worth it....The room size itself is the first wow factor - its huge! You walk into the bathroom with its double sinks and the huge claw footed bath - second wow factor! The decor is very cozy and warm; I can only describe the bed as the best sleep I have ever had [so I was well disappointed to have an early morning flight from SNN]. I enjoyed breakfast the next morning at the famed Brasserie One, which has won many awards & accolades for its renowned menu - on site at the property you can even see where the chef grows his own herbs for cooking. I didn’t get to experience the spa but it’s one my must-see to try when there next...it looks amazing also. Key to note that parking also was quite easy within a few feet of the hotel. Overall, the whole ambiance of the hotel is truly fantastic - the drawing room & the park lounge within the property are also great places to relax & unwind....No I Pery - a Simply Superb Spot in Ireland's Shannon Region.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong but the Period Rooms are very special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryLiz_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 February 2012
Thank you from all at NO 1, Hotel, Spa & Brasserie for such lovely words...hope to see you soon again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Stayed in No. 1 Pery Square for an overnight - wonderful welcoming staff, great bed & freshly cooked breakfast - and interesting sights (Limerick City Art Gallery, Frank McCourt museum, the People's Park, The White House bar - 475th consecutive Wednesday poetry reading). Only negative was the malodourous stecnh that greeted us, but I guess the city sewer's are outside the hotel's control;.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roscar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 February 2012
Great to see guests getting out and about to explore the Georgian quarter...glad you enjoyed your trip and hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Great staff, delicious rooms, spa is world class, and breakfast to start the day right

Room Tip: Go for the old Georgian rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatrickLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
1.2 km away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,910 reviews
0.9 km away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,464 reviews
0.6 km away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#7 of 20 in Limerick
1,465 reviews
6.2 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
3.7 km away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa

Property: No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Address: The Georgian Quarter | Pery Square, Limerick, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Limerick
#1 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
#2 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#4 Family Hotel in Limerick
Price range (per night): $172 - $416
Hotel Class:4 star — No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel Limerick
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing