We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“very good!”
other travellers have booked this property
There is no fire like your own fire.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
There is no fire like your own fire.
Our lodges The children's play area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
There is no fire like your own fire.
Our lodges
The children's play area
The adventure area for the older children
Plenty of space
The View
The View
The View
The Mountain Bike Park nearby
The Gate Lodge near the lodges. great walking area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
County Limerick

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
danX3469S...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“very good!”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

im writing this review after staying at the lodges, the lodges are quite big and in our case could accommodate up to 6 people, but we had 3, it had one double bed, and 2 twin singles, its quite difficult to find initially,and locals didn't recognise it as ballyhoura, calling it balyorgan the local town,ita the site manager,was both friendly and helpful,especially when an unusual power cut happened, supplying candles and hot water !,working late to help everyone,if you want a quiet log style cabin,with nearby forrest or activity for kids,you'll like it, and its also very quiet despite children around, highly recommended overall, the only annoyance was poor tv reception,on rte one and two,with picture break up,often, and if eating out i recommend the hunters rest in nearby mitchelstown good quality food at good prices!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Hi Dan, Thank you for the comments and again I'm sorry about the long power cut caused by lightening. Glad ye got home safe and relaxed after your holiday. Ita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
purcellmo...
Westport, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mountain Lodges”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week. The lodges were really lovely and a perfect base to explore the area. Being able to bring our dog to stay with us was a great bonus and being able to bring her in the mountain trails was lovely.
There is endless trails for walking/running and mountain biking and great horse riding nearby at the Ballyhoura treking centre.
Ita was very helpful both on booking and also for local information. I highly recommend this for anyone looking for a great place to explore the Irish outdoors.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Thank you for the review. There is so much to do here, Your whole week can be taken up exploring, horse riding, clay pigeon shooting, Ballyhass and Blackwater activities, Griston bog and more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malcolm W
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable well appointed accommodation”
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife, eldest son & myself spent a long weekend attending a family gathering in a nearby village and the Ballyhoura Lodge was very conveniently placed. The accommodation is well equipped and the beds very comfortable indeed. If visiting the locality in future, we would definitely book a Ballyhoura Lodge again.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
Thank you Malcolm, we get great compliments on the beds which are supplied by a local company. Hope to see ye back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne D
2 reviews
“Fantastic Rural escapr”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I am just back from the most fantastic weekend at Ballyhoura mountain lodges. I was organising a hen for my sister and we wanted something a little different. And it was fantastic. the houses were perfect and Ita helped with everything including advising on activities and transport. We possibly didn't explore the region as many do but we had amazing craic, and were welcomed everywhere we went. The thatch and thyme did amazing food which we brought in and also went to the restaurant. I would recommend it for anyone looking for a rural escape. A perfect location for a group or a family. I hope to make it back with my kids at some stage as they would love it. It was a delight to feel our custom was valued everywhere we went, and the welcome was second to none. 10 out of 10 for everything

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
Delighted ye had a good hen party here and the pictures of the Ballyhoura bake off are great. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gertiegal...
Wexford, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was our 7th stay at Ballyhoura mountain lodges ,and each time has got better and better . Ita is an excellent manager always available and nothing is too much trouble to her . Nearby the Village Inn has to be visited as it is just the perfect old type pub ,the locals are very friendly and there is occasionally music there , Nuala who owns it is the perfect public an ,chatty ,full of information etc , We just can't wait until we return again . The whole area around is delightful so don't put it off try it out ,you won't be disappointed .

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2017
Thank you Mary and Frank,
It is always a pleasure to see ye coming.
Ita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing