We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fun and cozy”
other travellers have booked this property
Ballykeeffe Farmhouse is a newly renovated 19th Century farm house located 7 miles from Kilkenny
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ballykeeffe Farmhouse is a newly renovated 19th Century farm house located 7 miles from Kilkenny
Modern kitchen , seats six. Kitchen,
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Ballykeeffe Farmhouse is a newly renovated 19th Century farm house located 7 miles from Kilkenny
Modern kitchen , seats six.
Kitchen,
Traditional stove, oil fired, and central heating provided.
'A perfect place' - The D. Family, Dublin 'A lovely peaceful stay-
Bedroom one with unsuite.
Bedroom two, double bed.
Bedroom three, Two beds.
Upstairs Shower.
Downstairs Bathroom
Insuite for bedroom one.
Palour, Dining room.
Sitting room.
Ballykeeffe Farmhouse is a newly renovated 19th Century farm house located 7 miles (11km) from Kilke
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
RichardE2...
2 reviews
“Fun and cozy”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed here as a family of 4 with 2 children. Dan and Brigid were very inviting. Country hospitality at its finest! The kids loved going to see the calves and got to watch them feed one night which they loved. One morning we woke up to find fresh scones, a nice surprise and they were delicious. So nice to be in a rural setting but so close to town. The farmhouse was spotless! The beds were comfy and we really enjoyed our stay. Would definitely recommend to our friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
Thanks so much for lovely review delighted you enjoyed your stay with us .Dan and Brigid
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiriak201...
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Very good experience!”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Very nice and stylish house with plenty of room. We had everything we needed during our holiday. Very friendly hostess. Thank you Brigid!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2017
Thanks so much Brigid
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taracurra...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A wonderful setting to get a real taste of farm living.”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our family stayed here during our Easter holidays. Our children 7 and 5 were born and live in london so they haven't experienced life outside of the big city all that much. We must say they absolutely loved this farm stay.
Brigid and Dan were so welcoming with little things like home made brown bread, butter and milk ready for our late arrival.
The farmhouse is over 300 years old but has been so well restored by Dan to a very high standard, the beds and mattresses are so comfortable, the kitchen has everything you need and the sitting room has a real cosy fireplace that we used one evening with roaring log fire.
But it's the outside space that really makes this place special, Alex and Max spent hours playing in the courtyard with the now famous Ham the dog.
A special event organised by Dan was a trip to the milking parlour to see the calves being fed and this turned into a full guided tour including seeing a two day old calf, the resident bull and watching where milk comes from, all in the safe hands of Dan.
What we also loved about the property was the fact that it is remote enough (10 minutes) from Kilkenny to be blissfully quiet but near enough really to hop in a car (you definitely need one) and see the splendour of Kilkenny.
Another positive of this remoteness (not everyone will agree) is that there is no wi-fi and poor mobile connection so you can just switch all gadgets off and think about the nice things in life like chasing rabbits in the field.
Brigid was so welcoming and helpful to us throughout our stay, never intrusive but always there when we needed something, the perfect hostess.
So 10 out of 10 for BallyKeefe farmhouse, Brigid, Dan & Ham the dog!
Kind regards

Patrick, Tara, Alex and Max.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
T hanks so much Tara for review glad you enjoyed your stay. ThanksBrigid
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaileyKat...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 20 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had the best time in the Ballykeeffe Farmhouse Kilkenny - could not recommend it more. We will be back! Thanks, Hailey, Martin & Friends

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
page276
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay at the farmhouse. Very clean and comfortable. Brigid and Dan made sure we had everything we needed. Would definitely book again. Thank you :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing