We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely bar in the heart of the city”
Review of Left Bank

Left Bank
Ranked #6 of 233 Restaurants in Kilkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 19 July 2017

recently came here for drinks, there was a live band playing jazz music so was very busy. Would most definitely return again if in Kilkenny

Thank whatwaytothebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeftBank1, Guest Relations Manager at Left Bank, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to review our bar.

We are glad you enjoyed the jazz.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Regards,

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (663)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 99 of 663 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Went for brunch on a Saturday, the food was delicious , would definitely go back. The service was a bit slow, but they were extremely busy.

Thank Shell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeftBank1, Guest Relations Manager at Left Bank, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to review our bar.

We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us.

Apologies for the slow service. Our weekend brunch/ lunch can get extremely busy.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

My jaws dropped when I walked into this place. It's a restaurant/pub inside of an old bank; you can still see the teller's windows. The decor and ambiance was just superb.

What made my jaws busy chewing was even better than expected. The food was delicious, which I found surprising since most places with interesting decor fall short on food quality. Not this place!

We ordered soup of the day, which was served with dense dark bread that sent me to heaven and back. It was SO good! We also had the mozzarella and tomato (caprese) salad and the pie of the day, both excellent. I don't know how the Irish do it, but their pie crusts are unreal. Just a great lunch spot. Give it a try, you won't regret it!

Thank Emina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeftBank1, Guest Relations Manager at Left Bank, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Hi,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our bar.

We are delighted you enjoyed your experience with us.

We will pass your compliments to our kitchen team.

Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We loved this place,visited our second night in Kilkenny,came here for a light dinner and ended up staying a greater part of the evening.This place is huge with several rooms,very clean as if it just opened.A live professional type band was playing during our stay.A full bar,we drank our usual beer and I finished with an Irish whiskey.Place is in the center of town,can't be missed at night with its beautiful lights attracting customers.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChALUTCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeftBank1, Guest Relations Manager at Left Bank, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to review our bar.

We are delighted you enjoyed your experience with us.

Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Did not eat here but the bar(s) were very cool & the atmosphere was electric.
Place looks brand new & is very clean. Only problem there is NO food in bars.
Cant even get a burger or Fish n Chips. I think that's a mistake as we would have eaten here.
The HIGH END restaurant on the left end of the building is the only place to get food.

Thank KKE11Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeftBank1, Guest Relations Manager at Left Bank, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Hi,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our bar.

I'm glad you enjoyed your experience with us.

We serve food in the bar from 12pm - 9pm midweek and 12 - 6pm at the weekends.

I'm sorry that when you visited we had no food offering available.

Hopefully you will come back to try our food another time.


Regards,
Guest relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Left Bank also viewed

 
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 

Been to Left Bank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing