We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolute best”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Killarney, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
mpettersc...
Avon, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolute best”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The location was perfect.....walking distance to the park and shops and pubs. The view of St Mary's cathedral was stunning in the evening. The apartment itself had everything we needed. Communication with the owner was flawless, she answered all questions in a very timely manner. We loved this place. Be sure to try out the restaurant next door, it's fabulous.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivalawom...
Germany
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were totally surprised by the size of the house. It was more than enough space for the six of us and very nicely furnished. Equipped with everything you need. All contact with the host was very nice and kind. She is very committed and keen on giving travelers the perfect stay. We would absolutely recommend this house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size, location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
I can only say, thank you so much for your beautiful comment. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dizic710
villejust
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“perfect”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Very spacious, compfortable, it was ideal for 7 people in real beds.Located near the city centre. Good communication with the owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the space and compfort of the house
Liked least: we hear a little bit the cars in the road outside
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2016
Thank you so much for the very good review. I appreciate is so much. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashell
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Position is Brilliant”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed for 4 nights and were very happy with our choice. Located only a few hundred metres from the main shopping area with restaurants and supermarket. The apartment is a little different in that it is really 2 apartments in one with one bedroom on the ground floor with 2 kitchens , laundry, dining, lounge and a seperate toilet and seperate shower. A second bedroom and bathroom on the 2nd floor and a 3rd bedroom and 4th bedroom on the 3rd floor. A little eclectic in design but once you find your way around it was really quite spacious and comfortable. Internet was ok but would not reach the back of the house where the bedroom and lounge room was. You could park your car beside the apartment and off the street. Overall a really handy position and quite functional as you will spend most of your time doing the many things that are available in this beautiful part of Ireland

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Internet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2016
Thank you so much for your beautiful comments and an amazing description of the house and the location. I'm so greaful with the tips you shared I will really take that on board and act on it with delight!

Thank you again

Gina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Had a wonderful time at the Cathedral View House. The location was great there was lots of room for a family of 5. Free Parking too. Gina was very helpful and greeted us with pastries upon our arrival. It and when we come back to Killarney we will stay here again ☺️

Kathleen

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing