We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such great food!”
Review of The Laurels Pub

The Laurels Pub
Ranked #23 of 203 Restaurants in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 22 - USD 29
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Irish bacon and cabbage! I could just leave it at that. If you haven’t realized corned beef and cabbage is not big in Ireland and this one unique spot had to die for Irish bacon aka salted ham. I’d go back just for that, but they also have music and a great atmosphere!!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank EclecticTastes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,030)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 97 of 1,030 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

We had lunch here at the Laurals Pub. Service was good and they were very accommodating. We were on a tight schedule and we got our food very fast and it was delicious.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank cshill2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Brilliant little pub. It was probably the pub in Killarney that best balanced the local vibe with the tourist vibe, if that makes sense. We were made welcome and the staff were friendly and attentive all night. Great pub.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank ianreidwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

The food was good, but not great. The staff was good, but not great. The bathrooms had paper towels all over the floor. I wouldn’t go out of my way to eat here again.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Came here at recommendation of our guide - it was excellent - had bruschetta as a starter - this was AMAZING. We also had the potato cakes which were delicious as was the baked hake and fish and chips.

Service was good until we got our food then we didn’t really see our server again for quite some time. Very reasonable prices.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank jknd02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Laurels Pub also viewed

 
Killarney, County Kerry
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to The Laurels Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing