We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great older family fun”
Review of The Laurels

The Laurels
Ranked #2 of 23 Nightlife in Killarney
Attraction details
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

The Guinness is fresh and all of the barmen are efficient and attentive. This is a fine place to grab a pint when in Killarney city .

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank theplumbingmedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"seafood chowder"
in 5 reviews
"restaurant portion"
in 2 reviews
"lamb"
in 3 reviews
"guinness"
in 6 reviews
"cabbage"
in 2 reviews
"ireland"
in 16 reviews
"kerry"
in 2 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2018

Great Food and the Service was excellent!! good Atmosphere...If you in Killarney Town,, Very recommended

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank dark_jedi_ire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

Really good food and great service, we had the surf and turf which was cooked to order... definitely work a look if your in Killarney for a couple of days!!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Pádraig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Overall good experience. Excellent service. Salmon was good but bland. They did provide sauce but it was not enough to spice it sufficiently. Don’t order the “Cesar” salad. The dressing is either mayonnaise or ranch. Definitely not Cesar dressing, which was very disappointing. My wife had the shank of lamb which was excellent

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank elmicha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

My fiance and I decided to give The Laurels a try and we are so glad we did. The potatocakes were fantastic and so was the fish stew. The Guinness bread is also scrumptious, it almost takes like cake! Great location, good atmosphere, fantastic food. Win, win, win!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank 101LisaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Laurels also viewed

Killarney, County Kerry
 
Killarney, County Kerry
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to The Laurels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing