We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location and great Host”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killarney
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunnybank Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #47 of 143 Killarney B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 October 2010

I have stayed the last four visits to Ireland with Brendan and his famly at Sunnybank B&B in Killarney. It is located right across from the Bus and Train station and is only about a 3 minute walk to town center. Brendan gives great suggestions for tourist sites and willing to make any reservations you need, even have Jaunting car come right to B&B. He serves a great breakfast and take any request. I will be returning next June and plan on staying again with Brendan and his family.
Paul Terry
Paul Terry's Ireland

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank paulterrysireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 87 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2010

We were quite disappointed - room had several large live spiders on the walls, the shower and bathroom floor had hair that wasn't ours, towels were very rough and very old looking, lounge did not have all we needed for coffee/tea and could not find anyone to get the missing items. Brendan was very friendly but somewhat absent-minded.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blaise11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

At first I was dodged by the tracks right beside our window. But the trains don't run during the night, and who wants to stay inside with Killarney Park right outside your door? Brendan is one of the best hosts I've had the pleasure of coming across in Ireland. The breakfasts were plenty and adequate. Our room was a bit small (a 3 bed room), but in a cozy way, and we had enough room and storage for our luggage. The location is easy; right across the street from the bus station, and around the corner from the train station. And about a 5 minutes walk from the centre of town.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zharik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

Located directly across from bus and train station. There's a gaint Tesco nearby. Can walk into town within minutes. Affordable spacious ensuite rooms. Owner Brenden is an excellent host. Would stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perry02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at Sunnybank B&B in Killarney. Since we were taking public transportation in Ireland, I had chosen this particular B&B because it was located near the bus and train station and conventient to city center. It is located directly across the street from the bus station and the train station is just around the corner. It is about a 5 minute walk into the town.

Brendan was gracious and accommodating. I had changed our dates a couple of times, he was very gracious. He offers free WiFi, but our computer couldn't pick up enough of a signal. When I mentioned that to him he allowed me to us his computer and he also contacted a tour operator for us in Dingle to cancel a tour.

The rooms are immaculate. We had a room in the back, overlooking the train station and track, but even with the windows open, were not bothered by the train noise. Unlike American trains, Irish Rail does not blow whistles or huff and puff. Breakfast was freshly prepared for each guest. Sunnybank offered full Irish breakfast, cooked eggs to order, self served yogurt, bread, cheese, cereals and fruit.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grmmybtty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#34 of 38 in Killarney
600 reviews
4.2 km away
Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
4.9 km away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,329 reviews
9.1 km away
Inveraray Farm Guesthouse
2.4 km away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunnybank Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunnybank Bed and Breakfast

Address: Sunny Bank Fair Hill, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing