We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memory Lane” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Woodlawn House Killarney

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Woodlawn House Killarney
Ranked #16 of 145 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Memory Lane”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

The Woodlawn House was a great base for our little trip. We chose it because we wanted a location just outside town and the ten minute walk was just right. The bedroom was very clean and comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious with plenty of chioce. We hired bikes and had a lovely day in the national park cycling to the different attractions. This trip was to re-discover places my husband had been to as a child and Killarney is a great base for other areas and a very nice town. I would recommend Woodlawn House and Killarney to others.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deborah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    81
    31
    5
    0
See reviews for
111
211
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

The Woodlawn House was the perfect base for exploring the region. Ciara and other staff members were so helpful, providing suggestions and ideas to enjoy and maximise our time. The breakfast had many options and was delicious. Most of all, our room was comfortable, cosy, and quiet. We will be back...

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheApricot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Booked in few nights ago for one night. Brought our son along for the night too. Private toilet seperate to our room! Not ideal and we were not told this on the phone when booking, however the place was very nice when you eventually make it up the two stories :-) we were allowed a late check out too at no extra cost. Nice touch. All in all you can't go wrong. Nice breakfast too.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Djlloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianna, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

The home is in a great location near pubs and the city center. The hostess was able to give us a room on the first (2nd in the states) when I miscommunicated my request. We had room 117 which was quiet and on the back. The bathroom was huge with a large tub to go along with the shower. The bed was acceptable. The shower had great pressure and lots of hot water. The breakfast selection was great with a large selection of entrees to go along with the buffet. The only negative I would have is the indoor smoking by the staff. If you are a nonsmoker like myself, the cigarette smoke from the kitchen area was a bit strong in the nice dining room. It was very distracting and unpleasant at breakfast. The wi-fi in our room didn't work well as the room is a but from the router. I did suggest to one of the nice staff they may wish to consider a wi-fi booster to get to the outer rooms these items wouldn't be enough to keep me from staying there again as the positives far outweighed any negatives. I would recommend this place to my friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff32446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

We stayed at Woodlawn House with our two children, 11&13. The family suite is very spacious, comfortable and clean. Chiara and her staff are lovely people. The B&B is very conveniently located. There are Pubs, Restaurants etc. in walking distance. The breakfast was delicious and abundant. Ciara really goes out of her way to make her guests feel welcome and comfortable!
If you're looking for a charming B&B in a lovely Irish town, this is the place!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank love2alwaystravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.5 km away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#9 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,930 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#35 of 39 in Killarney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
1.0 km away
Victoria House Hotel
Victoria House Hotel
#12 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#6 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,067 reviews
0.9 km away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#17 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
0.2 km away
Dromhall Hotel
Dromhall Hotel
#21 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlawn House Killarney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlawn House Killarney

Property: Woodlawn House Killarney
Address: Woodlawn House Woodlawn Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price range (per night): $89 - $228
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodlawn House Killarney 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new management from March 2014. A 12 bedroom guesthouse in Killarney ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Woodlawn House Killarney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlawn House Killarney Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing