We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memory Lane”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Woodlawn House Killarney
Ranked #16 of 143 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2012

The Woodlawn House was a great base for our little trip. We chose it because we wanted a location just outside town and the ten minute walk was just right. The bedroom was very clean and comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious with plenty of chioce. We hired bikes and had a lovely day in the national park cycling to the different attractions. This trip was to re-discover places my husband had been to as a child and Killarney is a great base for other areas and a very nice town. I would recommend Woodlawn House and Killarney to others.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deborah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

217 - 221 of 476 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2012

The Woodlawn House was the perfect base for exploring the region. Ciara and other staff members were so helpful, providing suggestions and ideas to enjoy and maximise our time. The breakfast had many options and was delicious. Most of all, our room was comfortable, cosy, and quiet. We will be back...

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheApricot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Booked in few nights ago for one night. Brought our son along for the night too. Private toilet seperate to our room! Not ideal and we were not told this on the phone when booking, however the place was very nice when you eventually make it up the two stories :-) we were allowed a late check out too at no extra cost. Nice touch. All in all you can't go wrong. Nice breakfast too.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Djlloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

The home is in a great location near pubs and the city center. The hostess was able to give us a room on the first (2nd in the states) when I miscommunicated my request. We had room 117 which was quiet and on the back. The bathroom was huge with a large tub to go along with the shower. The bed was acceptable. The shower had great pressure and lots of hot water. The breakfast selection was great with a large selection of entrees to go along with the buffet. The only negative I would have is the indoor smoking by the staff. If you are a nonsmoker like myself, the cigarette smoke from the kitchen area was a bit strong in the nice dining room. It was very distracting and unpleasant at breakfast. The wi-fi in our room didn't work well as the room is a but from the router. I did suggest to one of the nice staff they may wish to consider a wi-fi booster to get to the outer rooms these items wouldn't be enough to keep me from staying there again as the positives far outweighed any negatives. I would recommend this place to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff32446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We stayed at Woodlawn House with our two children, 11&13. The family suite is very spacious, comfortable and clean. Chiara and her staff are lovely people. The B&B is very conveniently located. There are Pubs, Restaurants etc. in walking distance. The breakfast was delicious and abundant. Ciara really goes out of her way to make her guests feel welcome and comfortable!
If you're looking for a charming B&B in a lovely Irish town, this is the place!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love2alwaystravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 km away
Old Weir Lodge
Old Weir Lodge
#6 of 143 in Killarney
471 reviews
0.5 km away
Algret House Bed and Breakfast
0.5 km away
Killarney Lodge
Killarney Lodge
#8 of 143 in Killarney
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Killaran House
Killaran House
#9 of 143 in Killarney
268 reviews
1.4 km away
Ashville House
Ashville House
#12 of 143 in Killarney
223 reviews
2.6 km away
Gleann Fia Country House
Gleann Fia Country House
#18 of 143 in Killarney
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlawn House Killarney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlawn House Killarney

Address: Woodlawn House Woodlawn Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range: $106 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodlawn House Killarney 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new management from March 2014. A 12 bedroom guesthouse in Killarney ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Woodlawn House Killarney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlawn House Killarney Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing