We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect quiet location within easy walking...”
other travellers have booked this property
2 Dromhall Heights
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2 Dromhall Heights
2 Dromhall Heights Entrance Hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
2 Dromhall Heights
2 Dromhall Heights
Entrance Hall
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen & Dining Room
Back Garden
Double Room
Double Room
Bathroom
Double & Single Bedroom
Bathroom
Double & Single Bedroom
Bathroom
Stairs
2 Dromhall Heights
2 Dromhall Heights
Kitchen & Dining Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Killarney, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Alistair...
Ramsbottom, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect quiet location within easy walking distance of the lively Killarney town center.”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Well equipped, warm and comfortable semi-detached bungalow. The owner Peggy was warm, welcoming and ever helpful, a wonderful host.Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Thank you Alistair
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martinfle...
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house and perfect location”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely loved our stay can't recommend it enough, house and garden was a great size and Peggy was very helpful, would highly recommend the jaunting with her husband Martin around Killarney national park, he was good enough to pick us up from the house, we'll definitely be back next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Thank you so glad you enjoyed it
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill S
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location not too close to busy town centre but walkable. Clean and quiet.”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Suited our needs well for a family of 8 (parents, kids, and grandparents). It was what we expected after reading the ad and the landlady lives just down the road so was helpful when we needed it. We received prompt replies to messages.
Plenty of parking for our 2 rental cars. Easy to find once you realize that Google maps has the wrong location for this home but using Streetview and advice from landlady we were able to locate it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicmom24
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for our family”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had an excellent stay. There was plenty of room for our family of six and the location was a pleasant walk into town. Peggy was an excellent host. I would highly recommend if you're looking for something comfortable, family friendly and close to town.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
Thank you for your nice review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan L
2 reviews
“Killarney rally, ”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Second time staying here now, definitely a great deal being so central, probably will be a third. Recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2017
Thank you Bryan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing