We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, value & service”
Review of Dromhall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dromhall Hotel
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Milltown, Ireland
1 review
“Great location, value & service”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We held our daughters christening here in March. Prior to booking with the Dromhall, we visited a number of other hotels in Killarney. The service and value we received at the Dromhall was second to none. We really felt like appreciated customers. There was fantastic choice in the menus, the food was delicious and portions generous. It was very family-friendly and great B&B rates for our travelling guests. The staff were excellent, the service was outstanding. Special thank you to Bernadette, Mike, and Nick for letting us enjoy a hassle free day. All of our guests would agree that a great day/night was had by all! :)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmangan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    265
    87
    28
    16
See reviews for
198
394
25
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Stayed St Patricks weekend everything was great from quick check in to great food and service staff were helpfull and polite .Would recommend this hotel 100%.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MunsterfanWaterford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co Clare
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We went for the weekend to Dromhall Hotel & found the location it be perfect because you could walk into Killarney in under 10 minutes. The staff were lovely & friendly & because we had children with us they facilited us by giving us adjoining rooms which were well decorated and very comfortable! Food was well presented and tasty especially the gorgeous brown bread at breakfast. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UrsulaCoClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Had my sons confirmation in the Dromhall Hotel and I have to say as always my experience with them is second to none. From the time I rang to book my day to the moment I left that evening was so easy, nothing was a problem for their wonderful team. Anything i asked for was never a problem and I genuinely felt my business there was so appreciated. I have to say that on the night Mike and Steve were a credit to the Dromhall, thank you. The food was outstanding and not a morsel of food was left!!!. What a credit to the chefs. Thank you to all the staff at the Dromhall and most certainely we will be back. You should be proud!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mags b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Meath, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 333 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

a three day stopover in this hotel was a very enjoyable experience. service was excellent with very friendly staff. we did not get a chance to use the leisure centre which was only open in the evenings. parking was not a problem and walking to town was easy. the foyer is expansive but could have done with a lit fire. a place to visit again. room was large and comfortable and food was excellent. well done all the staff and management.

Room Tip: look for a front room. check out the leisure centre. walks around are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RetireeOldcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 km away
Randles Hotel
Randles Hotel
#20 of 38 in Killarney
1,160 reviews
0.2 km away
Earls Court House
Earls Court House
#11 of 38 in Killarney
753 reviews
0.7 km away
Eviston House Hotel
Eviston House Hotel
#35 of 38 in Killarney
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#12 of 38 in Killarney
2,222 reviews
1.7 km away
Killarney Oaks Hotel
Killarney Oaks Hotel
#30 of 38 in Killarney
413 reviews
0.8 km away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#18 of 38 in Killarney
1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dromhall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dromhall Hotel

Property: Dromhall Hotel
Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Killarney
#15 Family Hotel in Killarney
#15 Business Hotel in Killarney
#19 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#24 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
Price range (per night): $113 - $353
Hotel Class:4 star — Dromhall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 5 minutes walk from Killarney Town the 4* Dromhall Hotel is an ideal base for all. Completely re-built in 2000 this family owned hotel offers guests deluxe guest rooms, choice of bars & restaurants plus private parking. All guests can avail of Club Sant Leisure Club and for sheer indulgence a visit to Zen Day Spa is a must. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hotelopia and Cancelon so you can book your Dromhall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dromhall Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing