We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday home.”
other travellers have booked this property
Blarney House exterior View of our Homes in Muckross Killarney
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blarney House exterior View of our Homes in Muckross Killarney
Kitchen Blarney House Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Blarney House exterior View of our Homes in Muckross Killarney
Kitchen Blarney House
Master Bedroom
Living Room Blarney House
Revamp 2015
Twin Bedroom Blarney House
Double Room Blarney House
Dawn on the Lakes of Killarney just across the road walking distance
Christmas time
Jaunting by Lakes of Killarney in N Park across from our home in Muckross
Muckross House walking dsitance
Image I took out walking by Lakes across the road
On way to Muckross House
so near our home
Muckross Traditional Farms
Convenience of Great Restaurant & Bar onsite adjacent to our homes
The Magnificent Killarney National Park directly across the road
World famous Lakes of Killarney on our doorstep
KIllarney Golf Course only 2 miles away
Great golfing at Killarney Golf & Fishing Club near our homes
Muckross Housse & Traditional Farms within walking distance
On the Lakes just across from our homes walking distance
Hiking on Kerry's Highest Mountain Cuarrantohill
Driving Beautiful Ring of Kerry
Friendly Faces on Ring of Kerry
View driving the Ring of Kerry
Dingle Peninsula
Beach on Ring of Kerry taken by our Guest
View of Skellig Rocks near Dingle
Hiking is very popular in our Kerry mountains
Great Leisure Facilities 500 yds from our home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Killarney, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
pemny
1 review
“Perfect holiday home.”
Reviewed 9 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Forget about booking the hotel or B&B. This is the place for you
We absolutely loved our stay at this holiday home. Spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated, comfortable beds and furniture, flat screen tv, wifi, all the comforts of home and a short walk to Killarney's town centre. This holiday home is in a great location and is a terrific value.
Upon arrival we were greeted by a kitchen table covered with delicious treats and baked goods. After a long trip it was a very welcome sight.
Valerie and Fintan are thoughtful and caring hosts. We look forward to returning again soon.

Sincerely,

Peter & Sheila M.
Garden City, New York.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2013
Dear Peter & Sheila

It was our pleasure to have such gracious guests stay in our holiday home. Thank you so much for sharing your feedback on our home, it really helps us with trying to provide a good experience for all our guests.

We look forward to meeting you all again next time, it was lovely to meet and chat with you,

Best Wishes,

Valerie & Fintan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midleton
Reviewed 5 April 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Apr 2013
Dear H & H,

Very pleased to hear you found our home impressive and that you would
recommend our home to others. We try to make our holiday home cosy and comfy for all our guests. Thank you sincerely for letting us know your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to do so.

Look forward to welcoming you back again to Killarney,

Kind Regards

Valerie Coleman
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cork
Reviewed 3 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jan 2013
Hi Holiday Lovers,

It is lovely to read such a nice review of our holiday home starting out in another New Year for 2013. We are very happy to hear you seemed to greatly enjoy your weekend break in our holiday home and that you found our home to your expectations.

You have summed up the proximity of our holiday home to the Lakes of Killarney in a nutshell. We are very fortunate to be just across the road, only a five minute walk into the National Park where the beautiful Lakes are situated.

Also delighted to hear you enjoyed your concert in the INEC at the Gleneagle hotel. This venue provides outstanding entertainment from concerts to comedians to dancers and singers all year long and once again we are most fortunate to be sited only 500 yds away.

We do thank you sincerely for taking the time to post such a nice review of our holiday home and we would love to welcome you back anytime you are in Killarney again.

Kind Regards

Valerie Coleman.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dublin
Reviewed 11 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Dec 2012
Hi Abi

Thank you sincerely for taking the time to post a review of your weekend experience in our home. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back anytime you are in Killarney.

Regards

Valerie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
North Carolina USA
Reviewed 1 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Oct 2012
Dear Jerri
Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a nice review of our holiday home. We really appreciate the positive feedback.
It was a pleasure to meet you both and I was delighted you got to experience some of our golf courses in Kerry during your stay with us.

Thanks again for your kind comments,

Kind Regards

Valerie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing