We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a family reunion”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance Hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Entrance Hall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
11 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
Killarney, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
frankojer...
Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for a family reunion”
Reviewed 7 July 2013 for a stay in August 2012

We stayed at Valentine House almost a year ago now and it was absolutely perfect for our big family group of 16. Much better quality lodgings than almost any hotel, because we had all the luxury of a big, comfortable bedroom and bathroom for each couple, but also had the entire place to ourselves for big meals together and a dining room that fit us all! Location was perfect, too: walking distance to town center or to the lake area, and gateway to all the great excursions you could ask for. One summer later, I am still missing it. Would recommend it for any family reunion like ours.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great bedding, super bedrooms, private bathrooms for all.
Liked least: Sightlines for other traffic when leaving property by car.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa B
Edmond, Oklahoma, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic House!”
Reviewed 20 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We had a group of 14 and wanted a place big enough for all of us to spread out and yet also spend time together as a group. The Valentine House was perfect for us. Each bedroom had it's own bath and the rooms were large and spacious. Upon arrival Catriona had a lovely basket of goodies and a wonderful loaf of bread. All the conveniences of home were included.....dishwasher, washer dryer and free internet. They also provided the soap for the machines. We all loved that we could walk to town -- and had many lovely meals in the pubs and restaurants. I would HIGHLY recommend this property. Catriona Casey was GREAT to work with. Can't wait to return one day!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelsonus
Columbia, Maryland
2 reviews
“I'd love to keep this to myself, but that wouldn't be fair”
Reviewed 26 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Sweetheart of an owner
Great Location, close to City-Center
Amazing house
All the modern conveniences
Perfect for exploring all of Munster
Fantastic Value

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house felt like a 5 star resort
Liked least: Internet was spotty in a couple of areas of the hous...trivial I know
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware
Reviewed 10 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing