We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Quinlans Seafood Bar
Ranked #11 of 202 Restaurants in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 6 - USD 18
Cuisines: European, Irish, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Closed for Renovations from 11 Jan 2016 to the 8th Feb. Make sure to visit in feb for our re-opening specials. Tucked away on New Street in Killarney Quinlans Seafood Bar may be one of the most satisfying dining experiences around. Quinlan's is unique in Ireland as it serves Fresh Fish and Shellfish from its own boats, landed daily in County Kerry. Quinlan's Killarney and Quinlans Tralee) tempt diners with fresh seasonal fish and seafood in a casually elegant setting. Fresh Hake, Cod, Haddock, Whiting and Plaice,from Dingle bay are available throughout the year and each day a range of specials depending on what and has been landed that morning is available. If you love your seafood you must visit us to sample the best and freshest Fish and Chips, shellfish specials and 'the catch of the day'. We also do take away (order by phone) and courier delivery of smoked salmon and fresh fish (from our website). All trip advisor customers can avail of specials by quoting the TRIPADVOR1 voucher code.
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Loved the fried squid and crab claws! Absolutely delicious! The portion is generous as well. My husband had the salmon fish and thought it was yummy. The service was great and friendly:) if we are ever back in the area, we would love to come back here!

1  Thank Jillian Jin Lyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIAM Q Q, Owner at Quinlans Seafood Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Hello JillianJin Lyn H

Thanks for taking the time to review our Seafood Bar. Happy to see that both you and your husband enjoyed your meals and that you were well looked after by our excellent staff.

Regards Liam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,574)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

168 - 172 of 1,574 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2017

we weren't sure about eating here but were glad we put our doubts behind us. The place was really buzzing which is always a good sign and we were not disappointed.A huge piece of Hake with chips for me and salad for my better half. friendly and efficient staff who explained the menu and food was quickly delivered.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tincan06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIAM Q Q, Owner at Quinlans Seafood Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Hello tincan06

Thanks for taking the time to review our Seafood Bar. Delighted to see that you enjoyed your dining experience and that everything was to your satisfaction. We do our best to ensure every customer is well looked after by our excellent staff.

Regards Liam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Went here Sunday had hake and chips , wife had haddock very well cooked food , service very good , always good evervtime we call .

Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIAM Q Q, Owner at Quinlans Seafood Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Hello Robert N

Thanks for your very kind review. We appreciate your comments and we look forward to your next visit.

Regards Liam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

My fish and chips dinner was delicious. The service was quick and the restaurant was bright and clean. This is a very busy restaurant and has a great location. The menu had lots of options. I was happy with my choice of haddock and chips.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIAM Q Q, Owner at Quinlans Seafood Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Hello Suzanne M

Thanks for your very positive review. Very happy to hear that you enjoyed dining with us and that everything was to your satisfaction.

Regards Liam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

This is a well lit bright clean friendly moderately priced place to eat one of the best fish and chip meals ever

Thank HMCHUGH430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIAM Q Q, Owner at Quinlans Seafood Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Hello HMCHGUGH340

Thanks for reviewing our Seafood Restaurant. Delighted to hear that everything was to your satisfaction and we look forward to your return visit.

Regards Liam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quinlans Seafood Bar also viewed

 

Been to Quinlans Seafood Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing